We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation with the added bonus of a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan M
1 review
“Lovely accommodation with the added bonus of a terrace to chill at the end of a day with a cold beer”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Enjoyed a weekend in Leamington Spa with a trip to Stratford on Avon. The owner Jodie was very helpful at the outset and answering questions in the run up to our stay. Accommodation has everything you need. Good location. The Fizzy Moon is a great bar with good food. Habano also nice for coffee and breakfast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0nyandsi...
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just got back from an amazing weekend staying in this little gem of a place. What can I say... Amazing! Absolutely perfect location, within a 10 minute walk into the heart of the town where you will find some lovely bars and restaurants suited to everyones tastes. The apartment is flawless. Tastefully decorated with everything you would need for your stay and more. Sitting out on your own private patio literally on the canal is just perfect. I would highly recommend the canal house villa. We will definitely be staying here again. 5*

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thanks so much guys for such a lovely review, we are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us and found some time to relax. Most welcome any time and thanks again for leaving the Villa so tidy - welcome any time. Cheers, Jodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious69...
1 review
“A fully self-contained villa on the edge of Leamington Spa”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A lovely fully self-contained villa within easy walking distance to Leamington Spa.
The villa is set right beside the canal with a pretty outdoor area to sit and enjoy a glass of wine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianco19...
Dumbleton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Ducks galore!!”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A very well positioned apartment with many canal ducks for company. It was very comfortable and we felt at home as soon as we went in the first time. Very clean and just a ten minute walk in to town. We had good meals at Carlucios and Bill's. Thanks to Jodie for the chocolates and wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Canal side position.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Brian, thanks so much for taking the time to review the Villa! Glad you guys felt at home and enjoyed your stay. I'm sure the ducks were pleased to see you too! Cheers and welcome back any time. Jodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOccupi...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Marvellous”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is home from home with the bonus of a private waterside terrace and peaceful central location. Cannot fault the facilities and the owner is very friendly and helpful. Could have just stayed in for the whole trip but there is much to see in the area and so we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was clean, in excellent condition and very well equipped.”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Canal House villa was very well located, 5 minutes’ walk from Leamington Spa centre and for walks along the canal. The accommodation was spacious, very clean and very well equipped. It was also very quiet at night as the main building shelters it from the main road.
The kitchen has a dish washer, a large fridge freezer and a large table for eating at. There are plenty of glasses and crockery and other kitchen equipment. The lounge is a good size with 2 settees and French doors onto the canal-side terrace. The bathroom is a good size with a quality shower fitting over a bath. The bedroom has a walk-in wardrobe.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Hi there Martin and thanks very much for taking the time to review the Villa. As a traveller myself, I know that I always read reviews before making my decisions and I think you've given our future guests a great insight into the Villa. Thanks again for leaving the property so clean, you're a most respectful guest and welcome any time. Cheers Martin. Jodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenGib...
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great stay!”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Third time staying at this property (first time at the Canal House Villa due to a smaller traveling party).

A great cozy villa with a private entrance and terrace overlooking the canal. Comfortable (nice and warm for our winter stay!) with everything you need for a relaxing break.

We traveled with our teenage daughter who slept on the sofa bed which was easy to setup and very comfortable. WiFi in the villa was reliable and fast.

Great location with everything nearby.

The owner, Jodie is very friendly and efficient - ensuring everything runs smoothly both before and during your stay.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Warren and Maria, it's always a pleasure to have you guys stay! Thanks again for choosing us and also both the 'Waterfront' and the 'Villa' love the presents you leave them. You're generous, respectful guests and a true delight to have. Anytime! Cheers, Jodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing