We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Nearby Hotels
Royal Kings Arms(Lancaster)
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Toll House Inn(Lancaster)
US$122
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lancaster House(Lancaster)
US$137
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Headway Hotel(Morecambe)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Auckland Hotel(Morecambe)
US$78
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,167)
    Filter reviews
    1,167 results
    Traveller rating
    265
    429
    271
    108
    94
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    265
    429
    271
    108
    94
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstwo double bedshealth clubswimming poollake districtleisure facilitiesgood sizebuffet breakfastevening mealroom was largeroad noiseplenty of parkinglong journeythe ground floorfamily roomsteam roomstayed for one nightbrewers fayre
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    945 - 950 of 1,167 reviews
    Reviewed 20 May 2012

    Our second trip here, both times the Hotel was outstanding for a very fair rate. Parking is excellent and the rooms clean and spacious with a nice bathrooms. Now the big surprise - the restaurant is EXCELLENT. We never think about eating at a Holiday Inn when we travel. However we were tired and did not want to go out so we tried it. We are probably picker then most people and were really impressed. Everyone working in the restaurant was on the ball and the food was great.

    The staff in the restaurant deserve a award for not going crazy because of the 20 something mother who let her 2 badly behaved kids run wild in the restaurant. They kept their cool and acted with aplomb. They are better then I am - I would have ask them to leave.

    This does not take away from a wonderful meal at a very fair price. We travel this area regularly and next time will book even more days.

    Room Tip: Take second look, this is really nice Holiday Inn
    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank retireeurope
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 May 2012

    Set 5 minutes drive from the centre of Lancaster, this hotel offers ample parking. The reception staff were very friendly and I was quickly in my room. The room was modern and very clean. The bar area is open plan andnhasnantypical holiday inn feel. All in all a good standard hotel.

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank erichowell09
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

    The room I stayed in was on the 3rd floor and was much bigger than a standard holiday inn room. The bed was comfortable and the TV was decent.

    Holiday Inn breakfasts are generally good, but you need to get a rate that includes breakfast. Stupidly, I chose a room rate without breakfast and was told that it would cost nearly £14 each to order breakfast! Crazy money!

    Other than that, I was happy with my stay and would stay again.

    • Stayed: May 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank JamesShelley
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 May 2012

    Starting with the positives the best part about our stay were the staff - very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was clean and had a good bar area.
    Unfortuantely, we had a disappointing experience in the restaurant as the food took a long time to arrive and when it did my chicken tikka bites were overcooked and dry so would suggest you find somewhere else to eat.
    The worst part about the stay were the beds. We had an executive room (331) with two doubles that were so soft they could have easily passed for a trampoline. Everytime one of us moved in the night it woke up the other person. We both woke up feeling awful.
    We were also above a flat roofed annex and there was a fan underneath that kept making a noise so that didn't help trying to get to sleep.
    Would suggest trying one of the other hotels in the area as that is what we will be doing next time.

    Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Littlepod
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

    Dear Pod1969,

    Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good and the opportunities to improve. I am pleased you liked our bar area as well as our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you found the beds in your room were uncomfortable. I am also very sorry you were not fully satisfied with the meal in our restaurant. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value your feedback as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

    If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

    Thank you again for your review.

    Sincerely,

    Bon V.
    Case Manager
    IHGCare

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 May 2012

    Spent the weekend of the 28th April here, all in all we had a really pleasant stay. Room was very clean and spacious, overlooking the water. Food was good but was disappointed that the restaurant menu was the same as the bar menu during the day. Other Holiday Inn's we have stayed at have had separate menus. Wise to check if there are any coach loads of Chinese guests staying, if so, avoid breakfast at the earlier time as it gets really busy. Have also read on another review about coffee and tea not being served, we had the same and had to ask several times. If you want a change of scene meal wise, there is a Brewer's Fayre just across the road.

    Leisure club was good, although it can get busy when swimming lessons are on. Was horrified to see that mums were using the female sauna to get babies changed in. Saw this on more than one occasion.

    All in all a good stay, staff were really good, would stay here again.

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kagsyturner
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews