We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat eat”

Countrystyle Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 212 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$28
Description: With over 30 years of Green Grocery and Butchery under our belts, 4 years ago we decided to take the plunge and move to Lancaster along with our son Phil and daughter Laura with the dream of expanding our family business. Our dream was not only to give our customers great local produce to take home, but to create an environment where it would be cooked to perfection and enjoyed in a welcoming atmosphere. And so, Countrystyle Meats Farmshop and Countrystyle Kitchen were born! We are proud to say our produce is specially selected from local farmers and prepared in our Farmshop which provides all the locally sourced and ethically produced meats that we use here in the restaurant. There's no worry about food miles here! We prepare everything ourselves and serve only the highest quality produce. Our award winning food is cooked to perfection by specialist chefs in superb surroundings. We welcome you to join us and indulge in our superb Restaurant and Farmshop today.
Restaurant details
Description: With over 30 years of Green Grocery and Butchery under our belts, 4 years ago we decided to take the plunge and move to Lancaster along with our son Phil and daughter Laura with the dream of expanding our family business. Our dream was not only to give our customers great local produce to take home, but to create an environment where it would be cooked to perfection and enjoyed in a welcoming atmosphere. And so, Countrystyle Meats Farmshop and Countrystyle Kitchen were born! We are proud to say our produce is specially selected from local farmers and prepared in our Farmshop which provides all the locally sourced and ethically produced meats that we use here in the restaurant. There's no worry about food miles here! We prepare everything ourselves and serve only the highest quality produce. Our award winning food is cooked to perfection by specialist chefs in superb surroundings. We welcome you to join us and indulge in our superb Restaurant and Farmshop today.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food.
Competitive prices.
Friendly staff.
Well worth a visit.
Good choice of meats on carvery, cooked to perfection

Thank Dilo4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 284 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2018

Decided to pop in country style kitchen on sat 31st March . My daughter and I just wanted a latte and a slice of cake . We had 2 latte an a small piece of fruit salad cheesecake , my daughter had fudge cake . We didn’t get to see a menu , so didn’t know the prices When we came to pay it was £14 Thought this was expensive .

Thank janey09082018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrystyleKitchen, Manager at Countrystyle Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for posting this feedback, we're sorry you felt our prices were too expensive however we feel our prices reflect the quality of the produce and dining environment we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Just been for a meal for my mother in laws birthday the staff are all very friendly the food is lovely my mother in law had the scampie a small plate she said she would never of managed a big plate my wife had the carvery and said it was great i had the lamb with a greek salad that to was lovely i will be going back they do a steak breckfast i have my eye on so go and give it a go you wont be disappointed

Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Fancied a carvery and heard great things about this place. On the whole a little disappointed,the meat was average,the veggies were cold and the roasties solid.. nothing to what I expected. I might have to give the Toby carvery another go,but that was woeful the last time. On a plus point,we had an ice cream on the way out which was ok.

Thank Wicksy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrystyleKitchen, General Manager at Countrystyle Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We pride ourselves on our Carvery which sees people queuing for a chance to taste our quality meats and produce taken straight from our Farmshop, and are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us and felt that your meal did not meet our usual high standard.
We will look into the issues raised and hope this will not deter you from visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Called in for mid afternoon meal. A friend who had dined here previously had told use that the portions of food served were enormous-so we decided to have the smaller childrens portions.We had sausages mashed potato gravy and peas.The amount of food was ample tasty and at £4.99 a bargain!!The service was excellent and the waiter warm and friendly.We will visit again when next in the area at lunch time and have a go at the Carvery, which I believe according to some regular diners there to be the best in the Lancaster area with multiple choices of meat.

Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Countrystyle Kitchen also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to Countrystyle Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing