We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
324
231
54
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
231
54
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penny street bridge flask of fresh milk lovely hotel kebab limited parking car parking space fish and chips night porter cooked breakfast lovely room air con eggs benedict central location double glazing the pub black pudding busy road
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 633 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Food was amazing as it has been in the past. Can’t fault our meals or the service of the staff. Was also not too busy so we didn’t have to wait long to be served. Fish and chips was amazing and big portions too.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe R, General Manager at Toll House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thanks Beth, really glad you enjoyed your visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here on the recommendation of a colleague and I was not disappointed . The staff are all friendly and welcoming . The rooms are really modern and comfortable . The air con was a godsend too . There was a good range of drinks available in the room and I was impressed to be offered fresh milk on my arrival . Breakfast was great with a good choice of dishes . The large car park over the road was only £1.50 over night . I would definitely recommend a visit. I’ll be back !

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Lizajane_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe R, General Manager at Toll House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you very much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

you must book a parking place as only 3 available + one for disabled next to hotel
lift to clean tidy room with very comfortable beds and all the normal facilities
dining in old fashioned bar style restaurant with lots of interesting bric -a-brac good real ale beer as well as usuaL draughts wine pleasant well priced Rioja
food excellent duck rillettes & onion bhaji to start, mains of chicken kebab and pork duo
superb vegetables cheese selection to finish
we would go just for the food absolutely great
Breakfast first class quality full Lancashire with rejuces yoghurts etc available

Room tip: lift available rooms on front may have traffic noise no real view except the front parking a problem
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmH7889SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe R, General Manager at Toll House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Hi David,

Thanks for the review, hopefully we will welcome you back soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer. The room was excellent and clean. Windows were double glazed and room had air con. Shower room was great and very clean. Had evening meal in the pub and it was lovely as was breakfast. Staff were all helpful and very pleasant. Would highly recommend this place. Cannot fault it at all.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank urmantrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe R, General Manager at Toll House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thanks for such a lovely review! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

This was booked for me by my hosts on a recent business trip and I have absolutely no complaints. My room was both quiet and a decent size for a single traveller (it might have been a bit cosy for two) and had a very comfortable bed. Everything was clean and staff were friendly.

Breakfast comprises both continental and traditional cooked options.

A good choice.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank John-frae-Banff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe R, General Manager at Toll House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thanks for the good review John, glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews