We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Full Monty.”
Review of Dreambakes

Dreambakes
Ranked #212 of 623 Restaurants in Doncaster
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Called here en route from London to York and tried their afternoon tea. Absolutely delicious.
All food sourced locally, well presented fresh and tasty. Staff polite and considerate. Premises very clean. Vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options available too.

Do look out for the carved mouse on the refectory table leg.

The cafe is conveniently located just a short walk from the railway station.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JoM2730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Excellent little cake and tea/coffee shop. With small added extras, like taster days for Vegans etc.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

I went here earlier in the week with my friend and one year old son. The food was lovely as well as the service-welcoming, friendly and helpful. I liked the fresh interior- modern decor.
Lovely healthy and tasty lunch options. I had a tasty piece of carrot cake and my one year old loved the cheese muffin. They’ve got a great range and gluten free and vegan options too. All the cakes are baked in house and I had a quality cup of coffee. (Decent beans!) It’s tucked out the way a little but then the lay out of this town is a bit chopped up so that’s not untypical. You just need to wander away from French gate and off the side streets. It really is nice little find. I will pop in again when next in the town centre. I’ve lived in Doncaster for a few years now and always thought it needs more nicely done out, contemporary cafes to chill and meet friends in. It’s far better than the chains! Would always prefer a good independent any day!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Mina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

I've visited Dreambakes a few times now and can honestly say it's terrific. Locally sourced and fresh and even being a vegetarian there's plenty for me to choose from.....and don't get me started on the cakes

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Peaceypro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dreambakes also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Dreambakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing