We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveller rating
827
286
89
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
286
89
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa suite sanctuary suite copper bath garden restaurant four poster bed afternoon tea hen party huge bed beautiful room robin hood airport steak buffet style course meal walk in shower cooked to perfection wedding reception cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Lovely hotel a few miles outside Doncaster. Worth paying that little e trap for an executive room or higher. Rooms very pleasant and clean, and staff friendly and helpful. This is my third time this year here and I’m always happy with the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BillyB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear BillyB58

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

I was so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and have stayed with us for your third time this year.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

I’ve been here with my partner several times and can not fault anything. We celebrated our engagement as well as birthdays and special occasions. The tribute acts are really good and you get a discount on rooms if you stop over. The afternoon tea is delicious if looking to spoil someone. The meals in the main restaurant are excellent. All the staff are really lovely and cannot fault them at all. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Stevenkim1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the Doncaster Ledger this year.

The rooms are very large for any standards. The heating was very hot and dry and hard to control.

Pillows hard as rock. There is a card to request “luxury down pillows” but when I did I was told the hotel was full and they had none left.

Nice coffee/ latte corner and very pretty grounds.

Great gin selection and lovely hotel bar area.

Towels were scratchy but robes and slippers were very nice,

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Glamour941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Lovely exec room at function rate so great value. Room spacious with ample hospitality items. Comfy bed. Spotless room. Having to stand in bathroom to use hairdryer was not great but then too late I found another to use at the dressing table area!! Breakfast not as good as it could have been. Buffet service and eggs, bacon and sausages all too dried up. Also toaster a bit useless- 3 times round to get some colour.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Lovely hotel. Very nice staff. Mobile signal kept cutting out inside hotel which is not great for business calls. Food was great , would have liked a few pasta dishes on restaurant menu. Breakfast very good. Slept well which is unusual for me. My room was very pleasant and comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mtc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews