We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Degrading rapidly ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This was our 10th club xmas party at this venue. The staff are fantastic and welcoming but you have got to feel sorry for them having to work for a franchise that feels that it's acceptable to reduce standards to such a low level. Admittedly there has been a gradual reduction over the years but nothing comparable to the step reduction so blatantly apparent with this latest change of ownership. The meal quality and quantity rivalled the most miserly of staff canteens in it's lack of taste and thoughtless presentation. It leads me to presume the the kitchen staff are less than happy with their workplace environment. As usual the bar prices have taken another significant hike using the captive audience to further extract the last possible penny from its clientele.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Andy C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding the quality of our food options. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback has been forwarded to the management team for evaluation.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017

I travel quite a lot these days. Its usually business and that can take you to places where there isn't much choice of accommodation. Like Doncaster for instance! This hotel is 10 minutes drive from the town centre and has great motorway access. It is a little tired looking in terms of style and is beginning to need a re-vamp, but it is excellent value, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food was pretty good and the staff were very helpful. It was a better experience than I expected and I have no problem in recommending it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annex feel a bit remote - you reach them through a tunnel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alfaman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Located just off the A1 this is a convenient stopping off place. The room was standard for Holiday Inn, clean, reasonable amount of space and the shower worked. The dining options are not quite the same standard as usual for a Holiday Inn.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place. Plenty of parking.
Meal served buffet style for us. Plenty of choice and gorgeous desserts.

The meeting room was very pleasant and had everything we needed including flipcharts.

An excellent day ⛥⛥⛥⛥⛥

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Janet71sykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

One of the better Holiday Inns with nice public spaces and health club. Good parking with easy access from Motorway. Restaurant offered good if somewhat unadventurous food at a reasonable price for this standard of hotel. Breakfast excellent.

Room Tip: Leave plenty of time to get ouut in morning as difficult to turn right when exiting property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

My son and his fiancée held their wedding at Warmsworth Hall, in the grounds of the Holiday In, at the end of October. What a fabulous day we all had, very well looked after and everything went so smoothly. It's a lovely place to hold a wedding, giving privacy and a cosy feel to the proceedings. We had the place to ourselves all day and night with the beautiful grounds to use for photographs and for peace and quiet later on ! All the food was excellent and served up by lovely staff. The afternoon tea in particular was a very unusual style of wedding reception but absolutely delicious and very filling. The evening barbeque food went down well with everyone too. We also stayed in the hotel itself after all the celebrations had finished. Lovely comfortable rooms and the breakfast the next morning very welcome. A good range of choices satisfied us all. All in all a very happy occasion in a very nice setting.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Had a first class carvery Sunday lunch; choice of 4 starters, 4 desserts and three succulent meats for mains. Three courses for a modest £18 although one & two courses can be had also - wine is little pricey though. This is the third get together family lunch we've had here this year and the high standard of food and service is definitely consistent. This time we also had an overnight stay - the rooms are quite spacious, well equipped with the usual drink making facilities, iron & board, hair drier etc. the bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows, and an adequate en suite with a good range of toiletries on offer. Our room was ground floor and south facing so we had a gloriously sunny dawn through the floor to ceiling windows. Leisure facilities are also excellent and available free to residents; pool, steam room, sauna, Jacuzzi, gym and weights room. Bar prices were reasonable for an hotel, and there was a wide selection of cold and hot fare for breakfast. Staff were friendly and efficient. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to family and friends - good value for money rates too.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnA1MJ36, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Phil F,
Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay and visit for Sunday Lunch, I am pleased to read that you had a great experience and I will ensure that your comments are shared with the team.
We look forward to seeing you back at the Hotel again soon.
Kind Regards
Emma
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
9.8 km away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
4.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#12 of 19 in Doncaster
390 reviews
4 km away
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
#10 of 19 in Doncaster
113 reviews
10.9 km away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Address: High Road | Warmsworth, Doncaster DN4 9LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range: $74 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Doncaster A1(M) Jct 36 is set in its own picturesque grounds and situated within easy reach of the A1(M) Jct 36, M1, M18 and M62. An ideal base for fun days out, this beautiful hotel is located close to Doncaster racecourse, Brodsworth Hall and the Royal Armouries. Robin Hood Airport, Doncaster railway station, Leeds/Bradford and Sheffield airports are also within close proximity. Otherwise, for the perfect cause for retail therapy, Leeds and Meadowhall Shopping Centre are within a short distance too. Our welcoming Restaurant and Preludes Cafe Bar offers comfort and fine cuisine for the ideal place to dine. For business travellers we provide two conference and banqueting rooms including the modern Manor complex which can accommodate up to 300 delegates and the beautiful Warmsworth Hall, a 300-year-old grade II listed building which has been tastefully restored to a unique conference and banqueting centre. Our four boardrooms offer excellent surroundings and facilities for a comfortable and relaxing working environment. To help you unwind, our onsite leisure club provides first-class facilities including an indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and gym. Visit Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M) Jct 36, the ideal wedding venue and the perfect choice for the business or leisure traveller. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Doncaster a1(m), Jct. 36 Hotel Doncaster
Doncaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing