We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed”

Shabir's Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 626 Restaurants in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$39
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A brand new restaurant experience to be had in the exciting city of Doncaster. Our specialty is South Asian cuisine and outstanding customer satisfaction.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Service was fine, however, 2 meals were ordered 1 nice other one chewy lamb and bland sauce and WHY hang up the naan bread, fat dropping off congealing on the stand and cold in no time!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 421 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal. Great service from Kalim. Great fun and fabulous Food

Thanks for putting the polish to a lovely evening.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank GLambert2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We visited for my girlfriends birthday which resulted in petals being sprinkled on the table which we thought was a nice touch. We went for the buffet menu which has plenty of choice for starters, mains and a few choices for dessert. The only problem we had was the Tikka massala was a bit spicy which wasn't a problem for me but my girlfriend isn't keen on spicy foods lol. Fez the waiter was a great help along with everyone else that helped us during our visit. Highly recommend

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kieran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We booked a table and did not have to wait long, it was very busy as Saturday race day. Food was good, maybe could have been hotter though. Fez served us and was very good. Overall good value.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Nice friendly atmosphere. The buffet is good, with plenty of choice. Restaurant menu is also available. Waiting staff are very helpful and attentive particularly Fez.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SusanG1870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shabir's Restaurant also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Woodlands, Doncaster
 

Been to Shabir's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing