We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
713
304
91
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
304
91
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea sauna and steam room leisure facilities leisure club swimming pool sandwiches drawing room restaurant manager cotswold countryside changing rooms hotel is beautiful lovely setting relaxing break the general manager ebrington arms cream tea four poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018

My husband and I wish to thank the staff of Charingworth Manor Hotel for their warm welcome, friendliness and excellent service in providing us a fabulous afternoon tea today. A Christmas gift from our family. We selected our favourite Assam Tea, delicious dainty sandwiches, Ham, Mustard, Tomato and Egg Mayo. The variety of miniature cakes were delicate and delicious. The icing on the cake to complete our wonderful experience were the 'out of this world' Scones, served with warm jam and clotted cream. The service was both discrete and attentive. We chose to sit in the sumptuous restaurant that looked out onto the front lawn with glorious views of the Cotswold countryside. We would highly recommend this wonderful hotel, in a beautiful and atmospheric setting. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fairy464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Guests

You can’t beat a nice scone with lashing of clotted cream and strawberry jam. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you for a return visit soon.

Kind Regards
Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

I found this place purely by chance very late in the day trying to find a suitable venue for my parents 50th wedding anniversary for 11 people. From strat to finish they were so accommodating and luckily for us they had 6 rooms available plus space in their restaurant.
We had a lovely drive from London and arrived around 3:30. Check in was swift and our room was glorious as was that of my teenage sons. We met up with the rest of the family and had sandwiches and afternoon tea and I’m guessing that because there was so many of us, they allocated one of their drawing rooms to us for pre-dinner drinks as well as for after dinner.
Each room comes with £35 per person towards dinner so it felt like we didn’t pay a penny for our lovely meal as we ate within the fixed menu. Food was good, wine was good, service was excellent.
Oh I forgot to mention that there is a lovely indoor pool and the whole family, bar one, went swimming together it was a lovely memory to be made.
Sleep was good, breakfast was excellent and we were blessed with bright blue skies and sunshine although Cold.
They really couldn’t do enough for us all and I would happily recommend this place Andy would love to return one day. Thank you!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Libby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Guests

Thank you for your kind comments, I’m glad your family enjoyed the anniversary celebrations.

Kind Regards
Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

4 of us booked for lunch and all really enjoyed it..
We had found it slightly odd that we couldn't find a menu online, and we were all initially a little surprised at the fairly limited menu, but having said that we all found something to suit..
All the food was cooked really well, and the service was excellent..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Guests

I’m glad you enjoyed your lunch with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

When the snow was really bad last week we decided to drive out and brave the elements. So glad that we did, Charringworth manor is a beautiful buidling and the afternoon tea was perfect. Also lovely hot chocolate by a blazing open fire.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deanothebaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Guests

I’m glad you braved the weather to join us for afternoon tea, we hope we can welcome you again soon and you never know the sun may actually shine.

Kind Regards
Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Lovely afternoon spent by a roaring open fire enjoying a champagne afternoon tea. We thoroughly enjoyed a very relaxing afternoon with excellent service and food. The hotel is in a lovely setting - in winter it was great to sit by the fire but I imagine in the summer it would be good to sit outside and enjoy the views.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank cream40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Guests

Thank you for your kind comments after your recent afternoon tea. We hope to welcome you for a return visit soon.

Kind Regards
Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews