We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The bedroom at Crafty Cottage, 10ft high vaulted ceiling and 6ft super king bed  USA King
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedroom at Crafty Cottage, 10ft high vaulted ceiling and 6ft super king bed  USA King
The bedroom has ample storage  TV /DVD and hairdryer The bedroom dresser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The bedroom at Crafty Cottage, 10ft high vaulted ceiling and 6ft super king bed  USA King
The bedroom has ample storage  TV /DVD and hairdryer
The bedroom dresser
The cosy lounge
Dining area within lounge at Crafty Cottage
hand carved name plate at cottage by local Cotswold Stone Carver
planted wicker baskets in Crafty Cottage garden
Beautiful thatched cottages less than a 5 minute walk away
Westington area of Chipping Campden within easy walking distance of Crafty Cottage
The ground floor WC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue N
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in great location”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This gorgeous cottage is situated in a great location right in town with off street parking. It us very quiet.
The cottage has everything and more that you need for your stay. There was lovely brownies in the kitchen on arrival together with milk and eggs.We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights there.
The cottage is beautifully decorated, warm and cosy. The fully equipped kitchen has very modern kitchen appliances including a dishwasher and washing machine.
The 'extra large king' size bed is extremely comfortable. The ensuite is compact but has everything you need.
Sally the owner has gone to great lengths to ensure you have everything you need. Even a corkscrew ( which we later discovered was in a draw under the hot plates). Thanks Sally.
We know if we are ever lucky enough to return to your cottage we only need to bring our own clothes. Nothing more.
We will certainly be telling our friends back home in Melbourne about your delightful cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laweed68
Georgetown, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway in a delightful village”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Previous reviewers have nailed the MANY pluses of Crafty Cottage-- it is great little haven! When you add the charm of Chipping Camden, you have the recipe for a great escape.

We enjoyed visiting the butcher, baker, produce store...all local merchants with wonderful fresh goods. Cozy Cottage kitchen was nicely equipped for those days when we decided to 'eat in'. Fresh bread/bap made sandwiches for picnic lunches on our daily walks.

The hike around Chipping Camden had it all...beautiful St James, pastures with sheep, thatched cottages!

The 6 mile loop from Snowshill to Stanton is a little more challenging terrain, but worth every step!

If you are looking for a comfy home base from which to enjoy awesome, tranquil countryside hikes--well there aren't enough stars to give to Crafty Cottage in Chipping Camden!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Many little things were there to keep us comfortable. It really was our
Liked least: Court Barn Museum is underwhelming....not really worth the admission price.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley T
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage, Home from Home”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I stayed at 'Crafty Cottage' for one week commencing 17th August 2014. Beautiful cottage with lots of charm and character newly built in Sheep Street close to High Street in Chipping Campden. The cottage was immaculate and very homely!!
We would highly recommend that you book this cottage for a really relaxed comfortable stay.
Special treats were available on arrival after a long day which were greatly appreciated!!!
Such a beautiful area close to other similar villages!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Crafty Cottage!!
Liked least: Nothing to comment on!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calendarm...
western new york
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Totally delightful and comfortable: a highly recommended accommodation.”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Crafty Cottage was the most pleasant part of our month long trip. We appreciated the spotless, charming and comfortable accommodations so thoughtfully equipped for travelers. The location in interesting Chipping Campden is convenient to attractions. Nearby bakery and market made it easy to pick up supplies. Restaurants within walking distance were an added treat. The hosts were very helpful in providing information about the area highlights. A cup of tea in the garden was a welcome pleasure after a day of sightseeing. The right vacation rentals can be so much more comfortable than a hotel and this cottage is exceptionally and carefully designed to provide just those benefits along with a taste of English village life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Charm and location
Liked least: everything was more than satisfactory
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia R
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“A Storybook Cotswalds Adventure”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We love love loved our experience in the precious Crafty College.! Staying here was like being members of an elite neighborhood of thatched roofs and cobble-stoned streets. Every want was covered to perfection. From the big stuff .... an ideal central location....to the tiniest details, a cottage full of Cotswalds mystery books, Downtown Abbey DVD's and much much more.

We arrived to a beautiful welcome basket of fruit and cheese plus locally baked pastries. Sally, our hostess, stops by the following day to check on us and set up a private tour. The Cottage was fresh and new and completely stocked.

This was a beautiful storybook experience. Treat yourself. I thoroughly recommend, csr

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too hard to pin down. Everything is 5-star
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
val p
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My friend and I were traveling the Cotswolds and were looking for a B&B. We sent an email looking for a twin room ( we would be arriving in 3 days time) and Sally wrote back saying she was sorry but her B&B was full. Then we got another email from her ( a few minutes later )saying she DID have this little cottage that was available and did we want to stay there? WHAT a stroke of good luck!! The cottage was literally around the corner from the high street and right in the heart of Chipping Camden. It was clean, comfortable, had everything we needed and Sally was as delightful as anyone we met on our two week trip through England! This place had a clothes washer/dryer. A clothes line, chef's oven/range, fridge, microwave and a store that stayed open til 10pm! WOW! We had a blast and Sally even brought over extra hangers if you can believe THAT! Wonderful place and wonderful service. Stay here if you are lucky enough to visit the Cotswolds!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and the owner
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you both for the lovely review of your stay at "Number Six" which is the cottage next door to "Crafty Cottage". It was lovely to meet you and I am so pleased that we were able to help you by providing accommodation in Chipping Campden. The cottage you stayed in, (Number Six) is a new venture for us right beside Crafty Cottage, and now has a separate listing. Thank you again, your review is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinpigs
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My wife and I recently enjoyed three nights in Crafty Cottage and it is simply the best. So clean, comfortable and well done....and the location is perfect. Sally is a sweetheart and made the entire experience very pleasent. We liked the external mint green color so much that we have decided to use it on a new home we are building in America. You might want to ask Sally about the "Beatles in Chipping Campden" watercolor!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sally, location and quality of construction
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing