We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A delight”
other travellers have booked this property
The bedroom at Crafty Cottage, 10ft high vaulted ceiling and 6ft super king bed  USA King
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedroom at Crafty Cottage, 10ft high vaulted ceiling and 6ft super king bed  USA King
The bedroom has ample storage  TV /DVD and hairdryer The bedroom dresser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The bedroom at Crafty Cottage, 10ft high vaulted ceiling and 6ft super king bed  USA King
The bedroom has ample storage  TV /DVD and hairdryer
The bedroom dresser
The cosy lounge
Dining area within lounge at Crafty Cottage
hand carved name plate at cottage by local Cotswold Stone Carver
planted wicker baskets in Crafty Cottage garden
Beautiful thatched cottages less than a 5 minute walk away
Westington area of Chipping Campden within easy walking distance of Crafty Cottage
The ground floor WC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
976brian
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A delight”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A lovely, small cottage furnished in 'shabby chic' style. Must be honest and say that the chair and sofa in the sitting room were not the most comfortable and the room was dark even in the daytime. That said, you may not want to spend much time in there anyway whilst on holiday. Unfortunately, during our stay, the weather was wet for most of the time.
The cottage is close to a road that is busy during the day but did not bother us at night. All of the equipment is of the highest standard and quality. Sally and Paul are lovely people an we were left a lovely basket of fruit for our arrival.
Chipping Campden is a lovely town with plenty of restaurants and pubs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: Seating in sitting room.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn O
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Crafty Cottage recently. The cottage had everything you would need for a super relaxing holiday- comfy lounge, eating area and well-stocked kitchen in terms of really good appliances. The bedroom was delightful, with a gorgeous en-suite. The added plus was the parking space outside and the bijou private garden. We will return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to add a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back one day hopefully! Kind Regards Sally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita H
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic cottage. Everything you need and much more. Lovely personal touches and pristine clean. Close to shop and restaurants. Picture perfect town. Thank you very much Sally - we hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcrawford...
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best equipped cottage ever!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Crafty cottage is a real little gem. Central to Chipping Campden, Sheep Sreet is surprisingly quiet during the evenings and overnight. It is within easy reach of all the shops, pubs and restaurants, including my favourites Michael's Mediteranean and The Eight Bells. Crafty Cottage is a new building built onto a series of traditional terraced houses, and lacks for nothing! I loved the white themed garden overlooking the old silk mill, and the personal touches like the crafty cottage notepad and pencil, and the beautiful information and photo books about the local area were all appreciated. I have stayed in 6 cottages in CC over the past 6 years and this was the best equipped and on a par with the cleanest I've stayed in. Thank you Sally for a wonderful short break and I hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn C
Lavendon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A lovely fully equiped cottage just of the High St, in Chipping Campden.
This cottage was so clean and comfortable, a huge comfortable bed, lovely shower room with soft towels, and toiletries,.
A fully equiped kitchen, good lighting all round. everything you could wish for.
A lovely well maintained small garden area.
Some lovely quirkey touches, loved all the 'curtain rails' and the 'toilet books' very funny,
Thank you for our lovely fruit tarts, we will be back I am sure.
Chipping Campden is so interesting, and so close to many attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the whole thing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syndih201...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning Cottage, beautiful village”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I don't know where to start. This property is perfect for 2 people. It is equipped with everything you could possibly need. Every room is beautifully decorated, right down to the smallest detail. Professional standard. I could have stayed forever. The location is perfect, within easy driving distance to other must see locations, such as Broadway, Stow-on-the-Wold or even a visit to Stratford-Upon-Avon. The owner, Sally, is lovely and she does everything she can to make you feel welcome. Great for couples, although the bed is so large, 2 friends could easily share as well (I stayed with my 26 year old). It was great having designated parking right outside the front door, so you could come and go as you please. I've stayed at many cottages throughout England, and this one may not be the largest, but it was certainly the nicest! I would highly recommend it for a couple looking for a romantic get-away in the Cotswolds. Just off the High Street, so close enough to walk, but far enough away for a peaceful stay. I will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - beautifully decorated, every creature comfort, felt new and clean. Tiled floor, but warm from the underfloor heating!
Liked least: If I had to choose something, it would be the small settee in the livingroom. But it wasn't a problme, with the TV/DVD in the bedroom, you could lay comfortably if you wanted to watch a film.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent cottage - really lovely touches!”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We arrived to a well presented cottage, with everything we needed laid out, clean and/or well stocked. Crucially, there were heating instructions and directions for the fire. There was even a Christmas card!

A comfortable bed, cosy main room, well stocked and surprisingly spacious kitchen, and a brilliant location within Chipping Campden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire
Liked least: Shower door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for adding such a nice positive review which is very much appreciated .. and thank you again for drawing our attention to the problem with the shower door towards the end of your stay - this was fixed immediately once you left the cottage, and shouldn't be an issue for future guests. We would love to hear from you again should you ever consider a return visit to Chipping Campden and I would like to take this opportunity to wish you both a "Happy New Year" !! - Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing