We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch date!!”

Caramello of Didsbury
Ranked #15 of 57 Dessert in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Description: Artisan cafe serving all day breakfast and lunch options, patisserie and gelato. Everything made in house with locally sourced ingredients and 100% halal.
Restaurant details
Description: Artisan cafe serving all day breakfast and lunch options, patisserie and gelato. Everything made in house with locally sourced ingredients and 100% halal.
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

Visited here on Sunday with my boyfriend for brunch and was pleasantly surprised how nice this cafe was. Our food was delicious although the toasties were more like slightly toasted sandwiches rather than grilled cheese. Nevertheless they still tasted good. We didn't stay for dessert however the sweet cabinet looked devine. We will definitely be returning for cake and ice cream!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Aimee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caramello_Didsbury, Manager at Caramello of Didsbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 62 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

The decor was beautiful, lunch was mediocre but desserts were homemade and really nice. However, the biggest complaint that I had were the staff. They were unprofessional and constantly on their phone. One even sat near us on his phone after serving us, right until the point we left. If they wanted to go on their phone, they should have used behind the till, or in a different room.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank TPK_1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caramello_Didsbury, Manager at Caramello of Didsbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Hi and thank you for your review.
Employees are usually not allowed on their phones except for management, these days we have to respond to emails and messages on social media 24hrs a day. We don't have space for an office so have to use the cafe for business-related office work.
We apologise if it offended you and looked unprofessional and we will look into it. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

Meet a friend a for the second time here for brunch.
It’s a great place with wonderful staff. I am veggie and both times I’ve had a lovely savoury breakfast even though I was torn between the waffles!?!
I love coffee and they get it right

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank mandelular28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caramello_Didsbury, Manager at Caramello of Didsbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Thank you for your review and kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

Girlfriend and I have visited many times, ordered cone scoops of gelato every time, great taste, value for money and always places to sit down. Would like a few more gelato flavours tho.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Hungrymancunian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caramello_Didsbury, Manager at Caramello of Didsbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Thank you for the review, we will be adding some new flavours towards the summer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

We visited with some friends after taking the children swimming so we had built up a healthy appetite, we ordered the Gluten free waffles which comes with a selection of fruit, gelato, topping and sauce, the chocolate fudge slice with ice cream and the turkey ham, lettuce, tomato & mozzarella club sandwich served with a side salad and home fries. All of which were delicious and even kept the fussy gluten free member of our family happy! :-) I would recommend the white chocolate and pistachio mousse cake= divine! What's particularly lovely about this place is the little children's area and the staff are absolutely lovely and tolerant of sugar-fuelled overexcited children. We all had a lovely time & would definitely return. Thank you Caramello.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suraiya84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caramello_Didsbury, Manager at Caramello of Didsbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

It's always a pleasure to receive views such as your amazing review, makes a world of difference to us, especially being an independent business like ours. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caramello of Didsbury also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Caramello of Didsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing