We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Festive magical fun

Had an amazing escape session with friends for a festive trip. We did the university of magic room... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Emily H
via mobile
Very nice time

We chose the entrance exam to the University of Magic and it was very fun! They had made it into a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
453tinnah
,
Reykjavik, Iceland
Read all 1,433 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Manchester
from US$15.40
More Info
from US$32.00
More Info
from US$21.70
More Info
from US$12.80
More Info
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveller rating
1,368
58
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,368
58
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room great fun dream room murder mystery house room seconds to spare great room a lot of fun minutes left set the scene explained everything well thought out team building staff were friendly great night virginia university
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I booked Lucardo for my brother's birthday, four of us took part in espionage and at the beginning I was unsure of the whole theme but it proved to be brilliant! The whole set up of the escape room, the team behind it, and the people we met on the day were fantastic! There were so many riddles and puzzles to solve, I never thought that we would escape. Our leader was Ingrid who really helped with the clues she gave us and we were never afraid to ask. Mike also talked us through the whole thing and he seemed like he genuinely wanted us to have a good time.
Overall, a great way to spend your time, would definitely do it again, and would 100% recommend it to anyone who has never been to one!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We did the Virginia House room: it was really well themed and just the right difficulty. The puzzles and clues were really inventive, and we had a lot of fun trying to escape! Staff were all really friendly and professional, and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend to any group of people - couples, friends or families - and I'm sure we will be returning soon to give another one of the rooms a go...

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucardoMCR, Manager at Lucardo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Alex,

Wow that is amazing that you had such a great time here at Lucardo Manchester escape rooms! The whole team will be happy to hear that they helped to make your time in Virginia House so fun. We look forward to locking you up again in future!

Many thanks,

The Lucardo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Good escape room with range of puzzles to solve. The teens in the group really enjoyed themselves and showed some criminal tendencies!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Louisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucardoMCR, Manager at Lucardo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Louisa,

We are delighted that you and the team enjoyed their time playing Gem Runner. We hope to see you again at Lucardo escape rooms Manchester!

Many thanks,

The Lucardo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Sorry for the late posting, but we had such a good time at Lucardo! We visited for my friends 30th Birthday on the 2nd March after her wanting to go for ages, and we chose the University of Magic. Couldn’t fault the experience, the room itself was very well thought out and definitely had us thinking on a few of the puzzles and locks! The staff were brilliant and cannot praise ‘Professor’ Rick enough, had us all laughing from the start! Thanks so much Rick, we will definitely back soon!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Anaredfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucardoMCR, Manager at Lucardo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Ana,

It is fantastic to hear that you had such an amazing time playing Lucardo Manchester's breakout room University of Magic! The team all put a lot of effort into making sure your experience is as magical as possible so I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Professor Rick who will be ecstatic to hear that he helped to make your time with us great! We look forward to seeing you locked in again soon.

Many thanks,

The Lucardo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Espionage was perfect for our family group. Lots of puzzles but nothing too tricky. Excellent setup in the room and great team. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank robertkR4288QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucardoMCR, Manager at Lucardo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Robert,

We are thrilled to hear that the whole family enjoyed your experience in Lucardo Manchester's escape room Espionage! It was great fun to have you here and we hope to lock you in again in future.

Many thanks,

The Lucardo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews