We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit!”
Review of Lucardo

Lucardo
Ranked #1 of 72 Fun & Games in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our first visit here. Greeted by very friendly staff and given details of ..in our case how to solve a murder and advice on how to find clues etc etc. We taken to our murder room and given an hour to solve the case. Great fun....at times quite difficult to find clues enabling us to open the numerous padlocks!! Great fun...team building....and recommend a visit there. Good Luck!

2  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 253 reviews
"great fun"
in 137 reviews
"dream room"
in 29 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 45 reviews
"house room"
in 21 reviews
"challenging puzzles"
in 11 reviews
"helpful hints"
in 9 reviews
"great room"
in 10 reviews
"minutes left"
in 11 reviews
"explained everything"
in 21 reviews
"set the scene"
in 10 reviews
"well thought out"
in 10 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 13 reviews
"staff were really friendly"
in 9 reviews
"team building"
in 9 reviews
"last night"
in 9 reviews
"espionage"
in 102 reviews
Filter

377 - 381 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

I booked Lucardo for my brother's birthday, four of us took part in espionage and at the beginning I was unsure of the whole theme but it proved to be brilliant! The whole set up of the escape room, the team behind it, and the people we met on the day were fantastic! There were so many riddles and puzzles to solve, I never thought that we would escape. Our leader was Ingrid who really helped with the clues she gave us and we were never afraid to ask. Mike also talked us through the whole thing and he seemed like he genuinely wanted us to have a good time.
Overall, a great way to spend your time, would definitely do it again, and would 100% recommend it to anyone who has never been to one!

Thank Ellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We did the Virginia House room: it was really well themed and just the right difficulty. The puzzles and clues were really inventive, and we had a lot of fun trying to escape! Staff were all really friendly and professional, and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend to any group of people - couples, friends or families - and I'm sure we will be returning soon to give another one of the rooms a go...

Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucardoMCR, Manager at Lucardo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Alex,

Wow that is amazing that you had such a great time here at Lucardo Manchester escape rooms! The whole team will be happy to hear that they helped to make your time in Virginia House so fun. We look forward to locking you up again in future!

Many thanks,

The Lucardo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Good escape room with range of puzzles to solve. The teens in the group really enjoyed themselves and showed some criminal tendencies!

Thank Louisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucardoMCR, Manager at Lucardo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Louisa,

We are delighted that you and the team enjoyed their time playing Gem Runner. We hope to see you again at Lucardo escape rooms Manchester!

Many thanks,

The Lucardo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Sorry for the late posting, but we had such a good time at Lucardo! We visited for my friends 30th Birthday on the 2nd March after her wanting to go for ages, and we chose the University of Magic. Couldn’t fault the experience, the room itself was very well thought out and definitely had us thinking on a few of the puzzles and locks! The staff were brilliant and cannot praise ‘Professor’ Rick enough, had us all laughing from the start! Thanks so much Rick, we will definitely back soon!

Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucardoMCR, Manager at Lucardo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Ana,

It is fantastic to hear that you had such an amazing time playing Lucardo Manchester's breakout room University of Magic! The team all put a lot of effort into making sure your experience is as magical as possible so I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Professor Rick who will be ecstatic to hear that he helped to make your time with us great! We look forward to seeing you locked in again soon.

Many thanks,

The Lucardo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucardo also viewed

 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Lucardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing