We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, welcoming stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #31 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times, whenever i go on holiday from Manchester Airport but being new to Trip advisor i decided it was time to review this hotel. The rooms are extremely spacious, two double beds in the twin room. The showers hot and powertful, the breakfast (although having to pay extra) was delicious, although i cant complain when the room was only £29.00 for the night. We've eaten in the restaurant every time we've stayed and its always been delicious. Overall i look forward to this part of my holiday as it sets me in good stead for the long flight ahead. Thank you very Much!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,475 - 2,481 of 2,920 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed here alone for one night after flying in to Manchester airport. I initially went to the wrong hotel, I think this could be made clearer on the booking confirmation, but it was a detour of just a couple of minutes so no harm done. The receptionist was friendly, though did say my room number out loud which I was told should not happen for women travelling alone. The room was, as always well equipped and spacious. The large, comfy bed was very welcome after a couple of flights to get home. Breakfast was ok, laid out as a buffet rather than cooked to order as in other Premier Inns, the waitress was really friendly and my poached eggs were just as I asked. A jug of water as well as fruit juices would have been nice, but that's just being picky. Very good for the price paid.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingManc_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We used this hotel for the second time when we flew to Mexico in May. This is ideally situated for a budget stay, the night before you fly from the airport. Parking is £5.00 for the night, which is not too bad. Food and drinks are reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahanddavid2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Overnight at the hotel with parking for a week while we're away - great value. Check in was helpful and friendly. Room spacious with the usual very comfortable Premier Inn Bed. Good shower. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and had their 'meal deal' which includes a 3 course meal, glass of wine, pint of beer or soft drink and the full breakfast for £22. The food was delicious and well presented. Quick and efficient service though not rushed - after our starters we were asked if we were ready for our main course. The buffet breakfast was the usual good Premier Inn standard - the chef asked what eggs we wanted as he didn't want to leave eggs out (it was fairly quiet when we went to the restaurant) so he cooked them freshly for us and brought them to the table.
We were surprised not to have more aircraft noise as the airport is very close. In the morning we did hear some background aircraft engine noise but probably only because we had the window open.
Note: when 'grading' I do it on the basis of expectations so although I've given this a 5 I'm not suggesting it has the same sort of standards and facilities as the De Vere Hotel we stayed in last week.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirandayork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

All Premier Inn's give a great nights sleep for just £29 a night. We have a family of four and were given a double bed and two singles. Kids ate free for breakfast! All you can eat breakfast was great as I barely needed anything for my lunch. We had a flight delay and got premier inn booked in 5 minutes and we were straight up to our room!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed here on our night before a flight. Easy check in, massive twin room with a decent shower. The food in the restaurant was of a very good quality and was also really nice, reasonable prices too. All the staff were very helpful and polite. I did the deal where you have the hotel and 8 days parking, which for the price of £69 i though was really good. Cost us £3 each in the morning for our transfer to terminal one which was only five minutes. If you get a taxi it costs around £7. Good quality hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuziQ1349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This is a clean,well kept, but busy hotel. The staff were a bit hurried, and at times surly, but once the rush settled down they attended to our needs. For a clean, quiet hotel close to the airport i would recommend this place. If you are looking for luxury, looks somewhere else, if you are looking for a clean place, to stay for a night before moving on, a very reasonable place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StobKent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.6 km away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $80 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport South. Right on the spot for a flying visit, it's also a handy base for exploring Cheshire, Manchester and the Peak District. Only 2 miles from the airport, it's easy to get to the terminal with affordable shuttle buses and taxi pick-ups. All our twin and family rooms have two extra-comfy double beds and pod-style showers, and there's a tasty restaurant on site too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Premier Inn, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing