We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
216
74
13
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
74
13
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cricket ground cricket fan pitch view room pitch side tram stop cricket match cricket stadium cafe nero international cricket balcony overlooking sky sports on the tv stayed here great hotel eggs cooked to order chicken club king room salford quays
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying at this hotel next to Manchester Trafford Cricket and in the same ground balcony over looking the cricket ground, attending one of my family's 90th birthday party the service and the room was excellent Hilton may need to address the heating in the room to be independent not centrally controlled that was the only problem

Room tip: Heating in the room need to be controled locally not centralley
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morhaf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelH15422, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Morhaf A

Thank you for the positive review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Emirates Old Trafford.

Please be assured that our heating and air-conditioning systems can be controlled from individual bedrooms, and we will try and ascertain your room number to ensure this fault is corrected.

The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Hewson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This hotel is clean and modern. Staff are the most professional and courteous people I have met and will go out of their way to help you in any way they can. Rooms are a good size and are serviced everyday. The breakfast buffet was excellent. A special mention to Abid who was totally charming and more than helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to Manchester United football grounds. I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lou45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelH15422, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Lou45

Thank you for your positive review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Emirates Old Trafford.

The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your visit and that the team looked after you. Thank you in particular for the praise of Abid, during Breakfast service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay.

Kind regards,
Michael Hewson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Brought a Groupon Voucher to use and is our first time here. We got seated and ordered our food. Loved the touch of the candle on the table. I ordered the vegetable ravioli which tasted lovely it was nice and light not to heavy and my partner had the rump steak with chips he throughly enjoyed it the steak was cooked well and the chips were divine. The deserts we had after were good as well. had a glass of Prosecco each with our meal we enjoyed that to. Staff were polite and helpful. Would recommend and return again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hpotter88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelH15422, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Kirstie F

Thank you for your positive review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Emirates Old Trafford.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Hewson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Clean, modern hotel. Would certainly recommend and stay again here! Friendly staff, free mini donuts at reception desk. Bedrooms are decent size however we the word ‘king size’ is questionable as the bed was more like a double. Ordered a taxi from reception was £12 to the Printworks, trams from Old Trafford to St Peters square was £3 a single way for an adult and took approximately 10minutes.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimorab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelH15422, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Kimora B

Thank you for your positive review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Emirates Old Trafford.

The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable visit in the near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Hewson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018

The hotel is modern and clean. Quiet, wide hallways. Our room overlooked the cricket pitch which would be amazing in season. The breakfast buffet was very good. All the staff were professional and courteous. Walking distance to Manchester United football grounds. I would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Always good to be a Hilton Honors member.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resort00583335714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelH15422, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Resort00583335714

Thank you for the positive review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Emirates Old Trafford.

The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable visit.

Kind regards,
Michael Hewson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews