We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure your hearing is 20/20”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #47 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Make sure your hearing is 20/20”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We booked in tonight normally booking at the Radisson.
All good not great but turned TV on and sound very low and indistinguishable
Rang reception and they said sorry but because of other ( previous) guests the sound was limited to not bearable!
Sorry we just wanted to hear a TV programme
Don't treat all the same
We will be back at the Radisson in July

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauren07Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Tripadviser, I would like to advise you that the hotel have recently agreed a contract to update the TV screens across the hotel and your comments will be taken on board should there be a need to limit the volume control.
Kind regards
Allison Diggle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,601
    1,834
    812
    279
    191
See reviews for
1,029
2,102
351
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We use this Hotel twice a year ,and have no complaints . We stayed going out and took advantage of the Evening meal offer ,we always have a meal anyway so we saved a little ! Coming back we took advantage of the Breakfast offer so saved even more, both meals were very good in pleasant surroundings . The rooms are always good but when you book a twin some beds are bigger than others we have found . If i have a little niggle its the bar area it looks a little tired and dull ,it could do with some new brighter seating . Having said that I would recommend this Hotel for good value and service.to anyone .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Last time we flew from Manchester we opted for a Jet Parks car park. It was a mistake....don't do it if you can avoid it.

As a result, 'Bewleys' attracted us because the inclusion of parking within the hotel deal. I have to say that the prospect of our car being parked off site with a 50 mile round trip initially put us off. However, we contacted the hotel and explained we were only going to be away for four days and they said the car would be retained at the hotel.

The hotel also provides a shuttle to and from which ever Terminal you are using. We checked in and booked the shuttle to the airport for the following morning all of which took only a couple of minutes. The reception staff were pleasant, smiling and helpful.

The room was perfectly adequate and for the price was extremely good value.

We ate in the restaurant that evening and were pleasantly surprised at both the quality of food and speed of service.

We were given instructions to use a blue courtesy phone at the airport to summon the shuttle on our return.

The phone call from the blue phone put us in touch with the hotel and the bus arrived at the designated place five minutes later. From our perspective an excellent arrangement.
However, there were a couple of people who didn't get on the shuttle the first time so I suppose you could be unlucky.

All in all, a very pleasant experience and a parking arrangement that I would use again for a short trip. I'm still not happy about a 50 mile round parking trip for cars being parked for more than 8 nights.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raegladwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Tripadvisor
We advise your vehicle may be taken off site with a 50 mile round trip to ensure that should the car have to be placed in one of the Carrington sites there would be no surprises mileage wise upon your return however more often than not the vehicle storage unit is no more than a 10 mile round trip. I see that you did enjoy your stay with us and again thank you for your review.
Kind regards
Allison Diggle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Wifi is inadequate, holds connection for a few minutes, not enough to use youtube
fortunately crowne plaza is next door
shuttle bus was good

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Throughout most of the hotel the WiFi connection is excellent. When you choose to stay again please mention when booking that you wish to take advantage of the free WiFi service and our Reservation/Reception team will be more than happy to furnish you with a room that has excellent connection facilities.
Kind regards
Allison Diggle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Huge room, free shuttle service, quiet despite being at the airport. Perfect for a stopover before an early morning flight. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellsee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed here for the night prior to the flight and the night of our return, having never been displeased with the hotel in the past. Unfortunately, this time we were allocated a room on the side of the railway station and suffered several disturbances throughout the night when a train was shunted into the station at approx 2.30 a.m. and then at 5.30 a.m. there were evacuation announcements which continued for about an hour. On our return I asked that we not be placed on that side of the hotel and were re-allocated to another room in the new wing. The room was lovely as was the bathroom but, unfortunately, there was no hot water the following morning, and although we offered a move to another room, it was decided not to take up the offer as we were checking out at about 10 a.m.

Think we will look for an alternative hotel next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side not near to the station, and check on hot water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleonile1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Please accept my apologies that your stay with us was not as expected on either your outgoing or return journey. Whilst I cannot rectify the train station noise I sincerely apologise for the lack of hot water the morning of your departure, the previous day we had replaced one of our boilers and unfortunately had sustained a large air lock which caused the lack of hot water, this is of course now rectified however, I would like to apologise to you and would ask that you contact me at the hotel directly.
Kind regards
Allison Diggle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I was very disappointed with this Hotel and its facilities. I have stayed in two other Bewleys Hotels (Dublin Airport and Ballsbridge) and found them to be excellent but this one is very dated and needs a total overhaul.
The rooms are very basic, pocky,dirty and extremely dated. The walls are extremely thin and you can practically hear the next rooms conversation. The hallways/lift areas are filthy and are not well maintained. When I arrived a packet of crisps had been splattered all over the hallway and four hours later it was still there. My food was served on a dirty plate and was very average.
I booked the airport shuttle bus for 9.45 but was still waiting there at 10.05.

I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to apologise that you feel the standards provided by the hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We take great pride in the cleanliness and service we offer and can assure you that your experience is not typical of the standards we provide. Should you re-consider your decision to stay with us again I would recommend that you make your booking directly through the hotel’s reservations department to ensure you receive the quality and service we are proud to offer.
Kind regards
Allison Diggle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 km away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing