We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If Home was this good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eleven Didsbury Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eleven Didsbury Park
Ranked #4 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“If Home was this good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My first hotel review. My recent stay at Eleven Didsbury Park made me aware that I should comment on the efforts made by this hotel group. I have stayed at each of the Eclectic hotels several times during the last 8 years and love to return. Eleven is my favorite. This hotel is one of the 3 Best hotels in Greater Manchester. The other two are Eclectic Hotels as well. Don't take my word for it, try each one when you are in Manchester. They are better than any Ritz or Four Seasons I have stayed at and shouldn't even be compared to the other chains. Great service from friendly, helpful staff and unsurpassed special touches form soaking tubs, warmed towels, and crisp linens. You will wish Home was as Good! Enjoy luxury at a reasonable price. What more could you ask for? You'll probably find it is already there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    72
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
66
191
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennines
Level Contributor
165 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This has to be my most favourite hotels ever and have stayed several times. Have just returned from an overnight stay was in room 17. We have stayed in this room before and enjoyed it but it has since been refurbished and is now absolutely stunning. It's split level, the lounge, with comfy sofa and chair on the ground floor, has doors that lead directly out into the garden. Upstairs the bedroom is really spacious with roll-top bath in the room and separate bathroom with shower. There's also a small balcony with chairs and a table.
We ate in - the chunky chips are delicious. Breakfast is probably one of the best I've ever had, heaps of choice and everything is well set out and fresh.
And the staff and service is excellent. Very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but if you want a treat try rooms 17 or 42 (I think).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a belated valentines evening. What a perfect setting, beautifully decorated hotel and room! Perfect for a romantic getaway. All the staff were friendly and helpful... Definatley being going back and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 186364Mb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We had 3 rooms for 4 nights over Christmas as we were visiting our daughter & family who live in Didsbury. We had a most enjoyable stay. It is a beautifully furnished boutique hotel. Great breakfast served in room looking out on walled garden. Friendly staff. Loved that santa had left chocolates at our doors on Christmas morning. Easy drive from here to the Peak District for a good day out.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polly255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Every New Years Eve, for the last four years, we have stayed at Eleven Didsbury Park. We have always been delighted with this hotel and feel it gets better every year. This a delightful boutique hotel with a lovely lounge to relax in with gentle music playing in the background and magazines to read, the bedrooms are really tastefully decorated with very comfortable beds. I had a really good nights sleep despite the activities of a New Years Eve party but best of all, was the breakfast served the following morning. Absolutely superb. The chap serving, I think, was the Manager and he really could not do enough to ensure we enjoyed our breakfast, continually filling our coffee cups and fresh orange juice glasses, and |I have to say, both my partner and I agreed that this was one of the best breakfasts we had enjoyed in a long time, and we do stay in alot of nice hotels around the country.

Finally, service excellent. All the staff extremely pleasant, friendly and accommodating.

Do try this hotel if you are ever staying in Manchester; very near all the motorways and a ten minute drive to Manchester Airport,

Room Tip: As this isnt a "noisy" resential area, I would be happy to stay in any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbles075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steppingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

My wife and I stayed for three nights over new years eve, service was great, room 42 was large with a good size bed, nice and quite, felt more like a country house hotel than a city one and the Irish breakfast was the best cooked breakfast I've ever had!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel for my husband's birthday. The weather was awful, so we checked in early, as we couldn't think of anything else to do. This was no trouble for the staff, who were very polite and friendly.
We stayed in room 17, which has recently been refurbished. I don't think that I've stayed in a nicer room anywhere else, ever. It has two levels- lounge with patio doors onto a nice walled garden downstairs and bedroom upstairs with a balcony onto the garden. Very tastefully decorated with a bath in the bedroom, nice toiletries, all spotless and a great shower.
We ordered a bottle of the house Champagne, which was good, and sat in the bath and watched the storm, and the combination of the terrible weather and the lovely relaxing room made us just stay put and chill out for the afternoon, which made a lovely change.
We ate out at The Lime Tree in Didsbury (very nice) and when we came back to the room the staff had scattered rose petals on our bed! This was a lovely touch- I don't think I've ever slept on petals before. If only we'd known, we'd probably have tidied up a bit before going out!
Nice breakfast the next morning, served until 10.30am- very civilised. All in all it was a lovely treat and I recommend it for everyone.

Room Tip: Room 17 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldLodgeOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 km away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#11 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
7.7 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
7.6 km away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
7.4 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
7.4 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#15 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleven Didsbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven Didsbury Park

Property: Eleven Didsbury Park
Address: 11 Didsbury Park, Manchester M20 5LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester > Didsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleven Didsbury Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Eleven Didsbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11 Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park Manchester
Eleven Didsbury Park Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing