We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eleven Didsbury Park
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Pendulum Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$52
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
337
85
33
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
85
33
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathsister hoteleclectic villaleafy suburbeclectic hotelsquiet roadbreakfast room isfree standing bathmonsoon showersmall hotelboutique hotellovely boutiquebeautiful hotelfresh milkbreakfast was delicioushome from homegreat shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This has to be my most favourite hotels ever and have stayed several times. Have just returned from an overnight stay was in room 17. We have stayed in this room before and enjoyed it but it has since been refurbished and is now absolutely stunning. It's split level, the lounge, with comfy sofa and chair on the ground floor, has doors that lead directly out into the garden. Upstairs the bedroom is really spacious with roll-top bath in the room and separate bathroom with shower. There's also a small balcony with chairs and a table.
We ate in - the chunky chips are delicious. Breakfast is probably one of the best I've ever had, heaps of choice and everything is well set out and fresh.
And the staff and service is excellent. Very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but if you want a treat try rooms 17 or 42 (I think).
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a belated valentines evening. What a perfect setting, beautifully decorated hotel and room! Perfect for a romantic getaway. All the staff were friendly and helpful... Definatley being going back and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186364Mb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We had 3 rooms for 4 nights over Christmas as we were visiting our daughter & family who live in Didsbury. We had a most enjoyable stay. It is a beautifully furnished boutique hotel. Great breakfast served in room looking out on walled garden. Friendly staff. Loved that santa had left chocolates at our doors on Christmas morning. Easy drive from here to the Peak District for a good day out.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polly255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Every New Years Eve, for the last four years, we have stayed at Eleven Didsbury Park. We have always been delighted with this hotel and feel it gets better every year. This a delightful boutique hotel with a lovely lounge to relax in with gentle music playing in the background and magazines to read, the bedrooms are really tastefully decorated with very comfortable beds. I had a really good nights sleep despite the activities of a New Years Eve party but best of all, was the breakfast served the following morning. Absolutely superb. The chap serving, I think, was the Manager and he really could not do enough to ensure we enjoyed our breakfast, continually filling our coffee cups and fresh orange juice glasses, and |I have to say, both my partner and I agreed that this was one of the best breakfasts we had enjoyed in a long time, and we do stay in alot of nice hotels around the country.

Finally, service excellent. All the staff extremely pleasant, friendly and accommodating.

Do try this hotel if you are ever staying in Manchester; very near all the motorways and a ten minute drive to Manchester Airport,

Room Tip: As this isnt a "noisy" resential area, I would be happy to stay in any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubbles075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My wife and I stayed for three nights over new years eve, service was great, room 42 was large with a good size bed, nice and quite, felt more like a country house hotel than a city one and the Irish breakfast was the best cooked breakfast I've ever had!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews