We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #42 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Only stayed here for one night as part of a park n ride deal, which i thought was really good value for money. Hotel was clean staff very friendly dinner was fantastic, never had breakfast to leave a comment. Drinks were a bit expensive but no more than i expected. Would definantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read that you had a great stay, our aim is to provide great hotels guests love and I was especially pleased to read you found our team friendly.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,078
    1,276
    527
    199
    134
See reviews for
495
1,647
212
512
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The frozen North of the UK
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

If you book this place as part of a 'deal' (ie parking etc) then it's fine, clean and tidy but it is just an airport hotel and so there is no real 'personality' to the place. The food is expensive, the drinks are expensive but they do provide a shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bat1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry your stay was not a perfect experience. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
577 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed here in the Club Rooms as a treat last weekend and had a lovely stay. We spent most of the time in the club lounge but did have a light meal in the Oriental Restaurant. The service was very quick and friendly and overall we had a lovely time and would return again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony_and_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. It is our aim to create Great Hotels Guests Love and I can see from your comments that we achieved this.
I will ensure to share your comments with the rest of the Hotel team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Was a liitle bit unsure about this hotel after reading a few reviews but the price was good so booked and it was only for one night.we paid £130 for 3 for 3 course meal and breakfast and 2wks parking and it was deffinetly worth the money.very nice hotel room was spotless and spacious very modern tea/ coffee facilities plenty off even left us hot chocolate and chocolate mints with biscuits and bottles of water complimentary.The meal was also very nice it was set menu so was surprised to see steak on menu overall the stay was alot better than I was expecting had lovely evening dining there and good night sleep great breakfast something for everyone hot and cold just what needed before long flight.i would deffo recommend to anyone and say if make sure u look at there room deals on sites as the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. It is our aim to create Great Hotels Guests Love and I can see from your comments that we achieved this.
I will ensure to share your comments with the rest of the Hotel team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

A convenient, good value premium branded hotel close to terminal with a free shuttle service.

Comfortable and reasonably appointed rooms, room service was timely and of good quality.

Parking deal worked seamlessly upon return. Overall a good start and end to our holiday.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your stay. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

we booked our one night stay direct with Crowne Plaza , as if you look carefully they have the best deals. The advisor I spoke to on the phone to confirm did not know about the offer I had seen which was ...
Up to 15 nights parking
Evening a la carte meal
and full buffet cooked breakfast
And double room
All this for around £112 !!! for the two of us.
No hastle secure parking was great. Nice reception staff, very helpful. Well organised.
Lovely well equiped rooms. Iron, ironing board, hairdryer, tv etc
No complaints at all..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgwWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the tripAdvisor website following your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you had a great stay, our aim is to provide great hotels guests love and I was especially pleased to read you found our team helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

WIth a focus on airport travellers, this hotel does everything well. Despite the availability of a free airport shuttle, the hotel is so close to the airport that you can walk there in less than 10 minutes.

Room size and furnishings were good and the room and bedding were clean. As I booked the hotel online in advance, the rate provided excellent value. As we arrived early in the afternoon, we walked over to the airport pub to watch some take-offs and landings which was very entertaining for those who like airplane watching.

Room Tip: Iy you don't intend to walk up early, ask for a room on the far side of the airport as the early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpsrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the tripAdvisor website following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read that you had a great stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 km away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 118 in Manchester
2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.0 km away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing