We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to a holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #43 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great start to a holiday”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is our 1st choice when it comes to staying at Manchester airport the night before a flight. We have stayed here a number of times and always find the service, rooms and parking good value and convenient. Having tried Bewleys, The Hilton and Radisson and found them all very good they just weren't as nice as The Crowne Plaza. We recently stayed at the end of April and upgraded to the club room which is a little bigger but also gave us access to the club lounge where for a couple of hours you have access to free alcoholic drinks and snacks, they also have a complimentary breakfast but as we had full breakfast already included we went for that.
Having stayed here numerous times I cannot fault it the only disappointment we have had was when we went back one time and found the pool to be shut down but this would def not stop us booking here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed our facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    1,265
    517
    198
    132
See reviews for
485
1,624
211
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We always stay here when flying from Manchester- the hotel is pretty reasonable fro rooms, and often has good packages including parking and breakfast- generally cheaper than the nearby hotels, and with breakfast server from 4.30 it's handy for early flights.
There are a good choice of eating options- two restaurants and two bars, slightly overpriced, but convenient and rooms are large enough, with all the useful equipment.
A free shuttle is available, but it's less than 5 mins walk to terminal 1 and 3, and theres a covered link to T2- gets some exercise in before the flight!
it's worth joining the priority club to earn points for future stays, and the hotel runs a discount scheme for repeat visitors- 10% off and free breakfast/upgrades.

Not an inspiringly beautiful hotel, but it does the job just fine.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank abomination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Only stayed here for one night as part of a park n ride deal, which i thought was really good value for money. Hotel was clean staff very friendly dinner was fantastic, never had breakfast to leave a comment. Drinks were a bit expensive but no more than i expected. Would definantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read that you had a great stay, our aim is to provide great hotels guests love and I was especially pleased to read you found our team friendly.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The frozen North of the UK
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

If you book this place as part of a 'deal' (ie parking etc) then it's fine, clean and tidy but it is just an airport hotel and so there is no real 'personality' to the place. The food is expensive, the drinks are expensive but they do provide a shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bat1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry your stay was not a perfect experience. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
572 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed here in the Club Rooms as a treat last weekend and had a lovely stay. We spent most of the time in the club lounge but did have a light meal in the Oriental Restaurant. The service was very quick and friendly and overall we had a lovely time and would return again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony_and_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. It is our aim to create Great Hotels Guests Love and I can see from your comments that we achieved this.
I will ensure to share your comments with the rest of the Hotel team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Was a liitle bit unsure about this hotel after reading a few reviews but the price was good so booked and it was only for one night.we paid £130 for 3 for 3 course meal and breakfast and 2wks parking and it was deffinetly worth the money.very nice hotel room was spotless and spacious very modern tea/ coffee facilities plenty off even left us hot chocolate and chocolate mints with biscuits and bottles of water complimentary.The meal was also very nice it was set menu so was surprised to see steak on menu overall the stay was alot better than I was expecting had lovely evening dining there and good night sleep great breakfast something for everyone hot and cold just what needed before long flight.i would deffo recommend to anyone and say if make sure u look at there room deals on sites as the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. It is our aim to create Great Hotels Guests Love and I can see from your comments that we achieved this.
I will ensure to share your comments with the rest of the Hotel team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

A convenient, good value premium branded hotel close to terminal with a free shuttle service.

Comfortable and reasonably appointed rooms, room service was timely and of good quality.

Parking deal worked seamlessly upon return. Overall a good start and end to our holiday.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your stay. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 km away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 118 in Manchester
2,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.0 km away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing