We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Union Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Le Ville Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Rembrandt's Annex(Manchester)
View Hotel
REM Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Velvet Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
48
52
42
17
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
52
42
17
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgay villagecanal streetdisco downstairsclub pubcash depositexpect noisedoor keybathroom doorbasic roomclean towelsfriendly hotelbooked this hotelcomfy bednightlifeearplugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The hotel is set in an ideal location for manchesters night life. it is close to rail and bus links.
the room itself was clean, and offered everything you need for a weekend get away.
The hotel staff were friendly, and we felt they were willing to help with anything we needed.
generally a great place to stay and would recommend it to friends.
overall very satisfied.

Room Tip: preferrably a room facing canal street would be requested, however this isnt that important for this particular hotel
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanpowell5393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Staff were excellent. Room was very small and basic but right in the heart of the village so no cabs. Hot water in the sink did not work but shower was ok. Bed was comfortable. Would have been nice to have a breakfast option after a heavy night out.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoff196050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

My husband and I stayed for one night on a Wednesday. Robin, the reception staff was very helpful and went out of his way to accommodate us and orient us to the town. The room is above a gay bar so we expected some noise but it was done by the time we went to bed which was about 1 am. The room was clean and comfortable. Great option for enjoying the Manchester night life!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jezebelkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Our room was small but comfortable at the rear of property so little outside noise, shower could have been more powerful but apart from that a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikemmtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Lets be honest, your going down to Manchester for a night out on the village and where better to end up than at this hotel? I wouldnt stay here if i wasnt going out as its pretty nouisy untill the early hours!

Located bang on the village youll either start here or end up at this place, the rooms are great value and a pretty decent size. The other part of the group that i was with stayed at the etap hotel and they all were jealous of the room i had!

Rooms were spacious, clean but simple. Flatscreen TV for them all important tunes gettnig ready and a clean bathroom with towels and cream. Kettle is also included in the room for the rough morning after!

Staff were very helpfull but would probably advise checking in earlier rather than later as it does get pretty busy! You get a key with your own entrance at the front so you can stroll in whenever you want.

If your going down here for a night out and want to either book a room for yourself or with other people i would deffo reccomend staying here....i certainly will!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andynufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews