We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$67
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$93
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ABode Manchester(Manchester)
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Pendulum Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,966 results
Traveller rating
903
655
258
89
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
655
258
89
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden beamsconverted warehousegranada studioslovely hotelcity centrespinning fieldsoriginal featuresupgraded to a suitean upgradecar parkinglovely roomreception staffstayed for one nightbars and restaurantshotel barafternoon teaspinningfields
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,966 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a beautiful building and has many amenities. It could so easily have got 5 stars but it failed because of silly things like only two milks being left in the room each night and very limited tea, coffee, and a single biscuit pack! Excellent breakfast but checking in took forever - However, apart from those things we did enjoy our stay - no noise and extremely comfortable beds and pillows gave a good sleep!

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms look over the 'river' Irwell - and a building development!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The décor of this hotel is lovely and it is clean. The room is spacious. The welcome staff were very friendly and were on hand to offer information on the area. We were in Manchester for a gig and it is close to the arena, shops and restaurants.

As part of the booked deal we were due to receive a welcome plate which we were never presented with.

The bad points are the walls are paper thin in this hotel. We were a couple but were in an adjoining room with two males next door. We could hear every bit of their conversation in the afternoon and very late at night. We could smell and hear that they were doing illegal things. We had to go down to reception to get them to see if they could turn the TV and noise down. Even after calls and a visit this did not happen. We ended up having to go down and ask for a new room. We understand that hotels cannot pick their guests, but they can be more careful on how they allocate rooms. We were eventually moved to another room at 1 in the morning.

I was too tired to go down for my breakfast the next morning, as we had also lost an hour due to the clocks going forward, but my husband did and he said it was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rachel T

Thank you for taking the time to share your review for the Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert hotel.

I am pleased that you liked the hotel and found our team to be very friendly, and on hand.

We have sent you a private message and we look forward to speaking with you shortly.

Kind regards

Peter Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located in the direct vicinity of the city centre. The hotel is quiet and is equipped with everything you need for a city visit. The rooms are spacious and modern but have a nostalgic atmosphere the same time. The bathrooms are modern and well equipped for an English hotel. The breakfast is very good. The hotel has made an arrangement with a local well equipped gym if you want to have a workout.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Martin B

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding the Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert.

I'm delighted that you found the hotel equipped for every need and our breakfast was very good for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards

Peter Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night recently on a wowcher offer that included bed and breakfast for £89 and felt that we had a good deal, however I think the advertised £229 for the same deal had it not been on wowcher is vastly over priced
The staff were excellent right from the minute we arrived when we were greeted by the parking valet. Checking in was quick and efficient and our room was available at 10 am which was great
We had a couple of drinks in the bar in the afternoon and the staff were friendly and helpful
Our room was good and the bed was extremely comfortable
The hotel has been excellently designed and furnished and is in a decent location for most things in the city
We would recommend the hotel and would definitely return

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank markledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear markledo

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert hotel. So pleased to learn that you found our hotel comfortable and the team friendly, we are looking forward to greeting you back at the hotel soon.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best wishes
Peter Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the Marriott has usually guaranteed to be good!
Not disappointed friendly staff and made to feel welcome
Again staff in Bar very friendly and good atmosphere
Very busy at Breakfast but not spoiled by that
Great place to stay over

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Visitor093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Visitor093

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert.

I am really pleased that we met your expectations and I will share your comments with my team.

Look forward to seeing you at the hotel again soon,

Kind regards

Peter Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews