We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,129)
Filter reviews
2,130 results
Traveller rating
972
696
280
112
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
696
280
112
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden beams converted warehouse granada studios city centre lovely hotel original features upgraded to a suite an upgrade car parking lovely room stayed for one night bars and restaurants reception staff booked this hotel afternoon tea spinningfields orwell
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 2,130 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This is a beautiful building and has many amenities. It could so easily have got 5 stars but it failed because of silly things like only two milks being left in the room each night and very limited tea, coffee, and a single biscuit pack! Excellent breakfast but checking in took forever - However, apart from those things we did enjoy our stay - no noise and extremely comfortable beds and pillows gave a good sleep!

Room tip: Even numbered rooms look over the 'river' Irwell - and a building development!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidwB6194TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The décor of this hotel is lovely and it is clean. The room is spacious. The welcome staff were very friendly and were on hand to offer information on the area. We were in Manchester for a gig and it is close to the arena, shops and restaurants.

As part of the booked deal we were due to receive a welcome plate which we were never presented with.

The bad points are the walls are paper thin in this hotel. We were a couple but were in an adjoining room with two males next door. We could hear every bit of their conversation in the afternoon and very late at night. We could smell and hear that they were doing illegal things. We had to go down to reception to get them to see if they could turn the TV and noise down. Even after calls and a visit this did not happen. We ended up having to go down and ask for a new room. We understand that hotels cannot pick their guests, but they can be more careful on how they allocate rooms. We were eventually moved to another room at 1 in the morning.

I was too tired to go down for my breakfast the next morning, as we had also lost an hour due to the clocks going forward, but my husband did and he said it was nice.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Rachel T

Thank you for taking the time to share your review for the Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert hotel.

I am pleased that you liked the hotel and found our team to be very friendly, and on hand.

We have sent you a private message and we look forward to speaking with you shortly.

Kind regards

Peter Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in the direct vicinity of the city centre. The hotel is quiet and is equipped with everything you need for a city visit. The rooms are spacious and modern but have a nostalgic atmosphere the same time. The bathrooms are modern and well equipped for an English hotel. The breakfast is very good. The hotel has made an arrangement with a local well equipped gym if you want to have a workout.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank martinbQ9221RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Martin B

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding the Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert.

I'm delighted that you found the hotel equipped for every need and our breakfast was very good for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards

Peter Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We stayed for one night recently on a wowcher offer that included bed and breakfast for £89 and felt that we had a good deal, however I think the advertised £229 for the same deal had it not been on wowcher is vastly over priced
The staff were excellent right from the minute we arrived when we were greeted by the parking valet. Checking in was quick and efficient and our room was available at 10 am which was great
We had a couple of drinks in the bar in the afternoon and the staff were friendly and helpful
Our room was good and the bed was extremely comfortable
The hotel has been excellently designed and furnished and is in a decent location for most things in the city
We would recommend the hotel and would definitely return

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank markledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear markledo

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert hotel. So pleased to learn that you found our hotel comfortable and the team friendly, we are looking forward to greeting you back at the hotel soon.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best wishes
Peter Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Booked the Marriott has usually guaranteed to be good!
Not disappointed friendly staff and made to feel welcome
Again staff in Bar very friendly and good atmosphere
Very busy at Breakfast but not spoiled by that
Great place to stay over

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brodcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Visitor093

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert.

I am really pleased that we met your expectations and I will share your comments with my team.

Look forward to seeing you at the hotel again soon,

Kind regards

Peter Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews