We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
436
294
121
39
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
294
121
39
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal infirmary city centre stayed here secure car park travel lodge room was clean curry rice bus stop minute walk what it says on the tin all you can eat budget hotel would stay again one night stay convenient location pleasant stay good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 926 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The Room was decent for the price and clean however staff are extremely rude and just not the type of friendly staff you want to be greeted by for a night away. Would not stay here again unfortunately

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Many thanks for reviewing our Manchester Upper Brook Street Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

I required a quiet and clean place to stay for five nights and this was up to my expectations. The location is ideal and close to many amenities. The bed was neatly made and very comfortable and bathroom equipped with a powerful shower. I did not require but they have a secure parking at the rear. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Overall it is good value for money. I would definitely stay here if I need to come back again.

Room Tip: Business floor is quieter
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kauser R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Room was clean and comfortable. The shower was hot and powerful. Reception and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. There was a good selection of breakfast food/drinks including the hot food which was regularly refreshed even towards the end of breakfast and provided well for vegetarians. The hotel is very handy for the University (5 minutes) and on a main bus route to main shopping areas (around 15 mins on bus). I would be happy to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

My son & I stayed here for one night as he was attending an event nearby. Easy to access and safe parking at rear. The welcome at reception was great and friendly. Our room was fine but overlooked the front and the window didn't seem to fit properly so there was sound from outside - but not too much. Sleep comfort was good and the bathroom was clean. We had breakfast in the hotel which was more than adequate. Overall, a good location but very little else nearby so transport needed. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WidleyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Really clean, quiet and great service. No complaints at all! The price was fine and only a short taxi ride to town ☺ Breakfast was just ok.. we had to wait for half of it to come out. The lady was really busy trying to manage on her own it seemed. It wouldn't stop us returning though

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SarDean09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews