We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't order over the phone - They'll get it wrong”
Review of Katsouris Deli

Katsouris Deli
Ranked #10 of 148 Quick Bites in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We regularly buy from Katsouris and although it is decent food (especially breakfast sandwiches) unfortunately they seem to get the orders wrong quite frequently. Every time we call we try to be as clear as possible on the phone to note which fillings & ingredients we would like in each of our sandwiches. It is rather disappointing as its quite a walk from our place of work to Katsouris and when time is of the essence and our orders are incomplete we don't have the time to make our way back to have our orders corrected.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adacio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 388 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2018

I stop here for lunch whenever I pass through Manchester. It's hectic at lunchtime but that is testament to the quality and value of the food.
Everything is freshly made to order and is full of flavour.
Lots of vegetarian options.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LadyKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Ordered a sandwich to eat in which took half an hour to arrive and when it did come it was not as I'd ordered. Staff were unapologetic and actually suggested I needed to pay more despite their error. I won't be back

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank stuamoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Katsouris is a deli with tables. Ate in with my friend and we both had roast chicken with salsa and salad from the buffet, which was extensive. Great value...choices from the salad bar include dressed rocket salad, stuffed vine leaves, boiled eggs, cous cous....loads! Was busy, but managed to bag ourselves a table which were cleared very efficiently. All in all, very good!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Kirstiekirst40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

When we visit Manchester we tend to call in at Katsouris Deli, especially lunchtime and found this place very busy, you may have to wait for your food may be not more then five minutes but it’s worth waiting for, very reasonably prices, hot and cold sandwiches with plenty of meat are delicious. The portions are massive and always with fresh ingredients. The staff is friendly and even on rush hours they try to serve you as best as possible.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Sid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Katsouris Deli also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Katsouris Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing