We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,969)
Filter reviews
2,969 results
Traveller rating
1,787
882
194
56
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,787
882
194
56
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dale street city centre train station thyme restaurant few minutes walk meal deal northern quarter all you can eat excellent location car park definitely stay here again family room room was spotless excellent stay comfortable stay budget hotel good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,969 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Location is great for the train station, just down the hill and round the corner. Car park across the street so fairly easy to get to.
Rooms were clean, modern and quiet. A little basic but more than adequate for a nights rest.
Breakfast was good and fresh, overall a good stay at a decent price.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank joep735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018

We (my husband and I) stayed here again last month. Our son lives in Manchester and we always stay in this Premier Inn when we come up from just outside London to visit him.

As always we had another superb stay. It was my birthday during our stay and while enjoying an evening birthday meal with our son in the Thyme restaurant, the staff went the extra mile and bought out a chocolate brownie with ice cream and a lit candle - and they sang Happy Birthday to me as well. It was such a surprise and a really lovely end to a special day. Thank you so much to all the Team for making my birthday extra special.

We have been coming to stay here for 3 years now and every stay is always excellent. We have got to know a lot of the staff over the years and they always remember us when we come to stay, which is lovely. The staff are always very friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble for them.

The room was very comfortable as always. I love the Hypno bed and power shower! The breakfast was great as usual too. We had another superb stay.

I can't remember the names of the staff who were on duty when we stayed (3 nights) but everyone was great and we are looking forward to our next stay at Christmas.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jml1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Anyone who is going to MCR should consider this hotel. Not only is it located as close to the centre (Piccadilly) as possible, but it is just a stone's throw away from Manchester Piccadilly Station. Rooms and facilities are good as usual, but what really stands out is the friendliness and helpfulness of the team.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank TrizzB_Ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Superb night out . The tribute artists are second to none. The venue is attractively decorated. The Stevie wonder tribute Nat Augustine was amazingly talented and sensational. The atmosphere was electric. Great crowd. Navi the Michael Jackson tribute was fabulous. The managers John and Maria are wonderful and friendly. Great value of an evening

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MCgbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We chose premier inn as it was fairly cheap for a young couple to stay for two nights! This particular one was near the ‘northern quarter’ which we were interested in being near for our short trip to Manchester. Originally we were put in the room with the view of the wall, it didn’t matter too much but we decided to ask if it was possible to change rooms and we were then put in the top floor which had a great view of Manchester! The receptionist was so happy and very willing to help which made us feel so welcome!
The room was exactly what we needed for the short trip, however the only issue we found was that the bath plug hole didn’t empty very well and the air conditioning wouldn’t stay on which meant it got a bit warm. Apart from that it was perfect for the price and so centrally located!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank emmaknowlesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews