We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
332
218
124
65
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
218
124
65
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal street free bottle of wine complimentary muffins gay village on arrival chocolate muffin brick wall loyalty card bars and clubs city centre upon check would definitely stay here again a lovely stay the ground floor tea and coffee booked this hotel short stay
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 808 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2015

good location, easy to be found, near by city centre, save, quiet in the room but without a window which could be used for ventilation. The gifts were awesome. The breakfast was nice and within good price.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Youhong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVHMCR, Public Relations Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Dear guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you enjoyed our small gifts that we provide to all of our guests at check in.

I noticed that you booked one of our 5 Economy Double rooms. These 5 rooms are located downstairs and feature a small un opening window. Only these 5 rooms are located downstairs.
All other rooms are located upstairs and feature a regular sized windows that open.

In the future I recommend that you book a Standard Double or one of our King rooms.

Again i would like to thank you for your review.

We all hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards

Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015

In a beautiful area, even with all the bars and clubs near it, it is still very quite! Rooms can be a bit hot, but the room had a fan in so this was fine. The staff are lovely and we would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 407lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVHMCR, Public Relations Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Dear Lucy

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us 5 stars and post your opinion about our hotel.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am glad that your room was quiet. We fitted all of our rooms with triple glazing in order to minimize the outside noise. Canal Street is Manchester's top destination for some of the best restaurants and bars Manchester has to offer. Canal Street is the longest pedestrian only zone in Manchester.

We are also very glad that our staff made you feel very welcome.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2015

This hotel should shut so to sort their issues out, our room was so damp our clothes and the bedding became damp. My partner suffers with breathing issues our room is an health hazard and in my opinion this hotel should close its doors and sort this issue out before someone ends up in hospital or worse. We was informed by the reception staff that the hotel was full so no other rooms were available. The people staying in the room opposite clearly had issues to. staff on the front desk need to act on our complaint firstly by contacting us in writing outlining their actions coupled with a full opology, handing my partner a cheap bottle of wine is not solving matters, our complaint is for the hotel management to sort the problem before they end up regretting it.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 786alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVHMCR, Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Dear Guest.

Thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate your opinion.

I would like to inform you that the hotel has 5 Economy Double rooms. The rooms are located on our lower floor which can negatively impact the ventilation of these 5 rooms. We have inspected your room after your departure and steps ware taken to improve these 5 rooms for our budget travelers.

We have installed dehumidifiers in the 5 rooms affected to deal with the high level of humidity in those rooms.

I would like to apologize that this was not done sooner and that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

As you mentioned we ware sold out that night and we ware unable to offer you a free upgrade from the budget room to our standard rooms located upstairs.

I would like to inform all future travelers that all Economy Double rooms (5 in total) are located on our lower floor. The rooms have a small not opening window. The room features an exhaust fan and now a dehumidifier.

Our hotel has also 11 Standard Double rooms, 3 King rooms with canal view, 3 Deluxe King rooms, 3 Twin rooms and 5 Superior King rooms. All these rooms are located upstairs.

Again I would like to apologize that you did not have a enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2015

Canal Street is a well-known thoroughfare in central Manchester, and this lovely hotel is right in the middle of it. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating, with big smiles all the time. The receptionist even went out to get some ice for my wife! Great room with a view of the Street, and very comfortably furnished with all the amenities that you would expect from a city centre hotel, including free wi-fi. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook Canal Street will be noisy until about 02.30.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigNeil2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVHMCR, Public Relations Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Dear Neil

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are situated in a prime city centre location among some of the best restaurants and bars Manchester has to offer..

We are also very glad to hear that our staff made you feel so welcome. We are proud that our receptionist are among highest rated in customer service in Manchester.

Again We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate us.

We hope to have you back as our guest in the near future.

Kind Regards

Public Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

I won't stay anywhere else in Manchester! Free bottle of wine and muffins if you book thru the hotel! An amazing shower that I was actually looking forward to using again! Great wifi thru-out. Beautiful modern rooms and lobby. Great location, right in the center of everything! I stayed for 3weeks, and will tell you Greg and Carl can help you get anywhere in the city. Marta and Brett can grab anything from a cab to toothpaste if you run out--just ask. Artur was there with a much needed late night chat, warm Cup of coffee, and biscuits. And George always with something funny to say in passing! Thank you guys so much, you made me feel like family.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVHMCR, Public Relations Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Dear Brandon

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review.

We are so happy you had a nice stay with us. All our staff are trained to the highest standard to deliver you the best service.

We hope to extend another warm welcome to you in the near future.

Kind regards

Public relations team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews