We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

The Airyfairy Cake Company
Ranked #3 of 19 Bakeries in Manchester
Price range: US$3 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Airyfairy Cake Company operated from the Airyfairy Cake Boutique for 5 years - we now cater for events, festivals, corporate orders, special occasions and other cafes and venues from commercial premise kitchens. All orders get delivered across Manchester and Cheshire.
Reviewed April 16, 2018

We had afternoon tea here following a recommendation from a friend, the selection was really good and all home made and we had more than enough to eat and as we are not real fans of cupcakes they were the only thing we left but we couldn't have eaten them anyway.

Good price for Manchester, the service was friendly and the place is really warm and welcoming, the staff were all lovely.

Really enjoyed trying one of the smaller places in Manchester as we usually go to Richmond Tea Rooms or one of the big hotels.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaryB7361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AiryFairy C, Owner at The Airyfairy Cake Company, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 71 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

The service was very good, friendly and efficient. The selection of cakes and sandwiches was good. What we were a little disappointed with was the actual level of tidiness. The floor was a bit grubby and covered in crumbs. Regular sweeping would have made a big difference. Overall, an enjoyable experience but with a little bit more care it would have been much better.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank W9955JGpaulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
201011, Owner at The Airyfairy Cake Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Hi Paul - Many thanks for your review, we're glad you enjoyed the Afternoon Tea and gave us a great 4* - I've spoken with the staff who worked on Saturday and while it should have been swept, we're a small team and had just had a mad busy rush - we often have lots of babies who crumble cakes everywhere so it's always a battle during busy periods! We hope to see you in the Boutique again soon,
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016

We visited yesterday and much enjoyed our afternoon tea. Their was a good choice of sandwiches and the cakes were delicious. There was so much to eat that we accepted the offer of a "doggy bag" to take the surplus home. The lady running it was extremely pleasant and helpful. The premises are small, so you would be wise to book ahead. Free parking in the area is possible, but you need to give yourself time to find a spot!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dopeyhopey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
201011, Owner at The Airyfairy Cake Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review and we're so glad you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us - the whole of Didsbury can be quite difficult for parking as its such a popular place - we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

We were given a voucher for tea for two for Xmas, to be used on our travels round the UK.

We wanted somewhere different and quaint, and we found it.

Lovely tea room with very attentive staff, the cakes and sandwiches were freshly make and absolutely yummy.

Highly recommended, we will return next time we are in the area

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
201011, Owner at The Airyfairy Cake Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Hi Trevor, Many thanks for your lovely review, it was great to meet you both and glad you decided to share your experience - hope to see you again when you're next around this area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

We visited for the first time on Saturday for Afternoon tea as a birthday treat. The boutique itself is lovely and the food was brilliant. The staff were all warm, friendly and very welcoming. Our afternoon tea featured so many sandwiches, 5 cakes and two scones each! All the food was delicious and the tea supply was never ending. In the end we couldn't finish it all. We were defeated but the remaining goodies were packaged up for us to enjoy at home. Excellent place, we'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
201011, Owner at The Airyfairy Cake Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Hi Kirsty Thankyou for your lovely review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and thought the food was delicious as well as good value. Not many people get through it all! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Airyfairy Cake Company also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Airyfairy Cake Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing