We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A way above average ”
Review of Rump N Ribs

Rump N Ribs
Ranked #84 of 2,566 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I’ve tried stakes in many restaurants. I can easily say this restaurant cook the best steak so far. Also, they have got a friendly staffs. What I really didn’t like about the restaurant was the sides. For example, the beans and spinach in other steak restaurant were more delicious than what i was having in this restaurant. Overall, it’s a good restaurant to be tried.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 22hussama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 172 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent steak house and Ribs. The 10 oz rib eye was melt in the mouth. The Buffalo ribs just as good and the sauce they are covered in adds a really tasty spice. This restaurant is not Licensed to sell alcohol. The staff are great and very attentive. Thank you. If anything needs improvement it’s the sides of Chips & coleslaw. The coleslaw especially. To sloppy. The garlic mushrooms, excellent and big enough for two to share. Give this place ago if you are in the area.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank stevedring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Asif and his team made us feel welcome from the moment we entered. My hubby
had rib eye steak but my glazed ribs where the one!!!

This restaurant is a must try.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank CElliott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Visited it today the ambience was great the Manager Asif was very welcoming and a perfect host.
The steaks very just amazing well done and still juicy full of flavour the vegetables on the side very perfectly done we all ordered mushroom sauce and it was just perfect and complemented the steak
The Buffalo ribs serving was huge and very sumptuous
Full components to the chef

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Usman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Just got back to hotel after a lovely meal tonight. We were walking to a different restaurant & decided to stop here instead. So glad we did. The steak was melt in the mouth & my son enjoyed the huge RNR burger. Asif and his staff were very attentive. Thank you

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank I-love-to-shop-more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rump N Ribs also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Rump N Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing