We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oasis in Manchester”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 197 Yew Tree Road

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Code controlled access to secure car park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ken O
2 reviews
“Oasis in Manchester”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We couldn't have found a better place to stay for a few days in Manchester. The house was spotless and welcoming when we arrived. Nice and quiet at night. The 111 bus provides very easy transport to the city centre. WiFi very high speed. Overall excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Good sleep at night
Liked least: No recycling bin
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelh49...
Dorset England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent base with”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Yew tree was clean & pleasant & had everything we needed for a weeks stay in Manchester. Neighbours were nice, secure parking was a bonus as some of the surrounding streets looked quite busy.
Beds and bedding were of very good quality and much appreciated. Everything you could need in the kitchen and living room and amazing shower.
Cooker was really good (made a lovely roast dinner)
Took 15 minutes to get into Manchester by car every day which was great. All in all a fantastic place to stay, we will be back. Thanks Alastair.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to Manchester was great, beds were great, everything you could need
Liked least: Broken slab outside the front of the house, tin opener broken for info only as property was great
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillandSt...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Modern facilities, nicely furnished, very handy and loved secure car park”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We came from New Zealand with our daughter and granddaughter to visit relatives and do some shopping and picked this place because it was handy to family and shops. We had a rental car and loved the secure car park only accessed by code. The house was nicely furnished, very clean with lovely shower with endless hot water,( so it seemed anyway). The kitchen had modern equipment and everything you could possibly need. Initially, the day before check in I had trouble reading the email giving us all the codes for car park and house keys, but the owner Alastair was extremely helpful once he realised my difficulty and fixed it instantly and check in was then a breeze. The Welcome package was yummy. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area was very quiet and peaceful and loved the locked car park
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feyzatasc...
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“nice,clean and cosy. Beds were very comfiy as well .i really recommend this house”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

finding the key a bit tricky .we were looking at the brick next to main entrance door however the key were located in the secure place next to garden gates bricks so it wasnt easy to figure out .beside that ,home was so nice,clean ,comfiy ,it has exactly everything that you need. the next neighbor has a dog but she was so quite and adorable ,always sits next to window.long story short,i definitely will stay this home again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teclak
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic house, exactly as in the pictures. Clean, quiet, secure, private. We had a rental car so the secure parking was handy. Had a few issues with the shower, but Alastair's son promptly fixed it and issues after that. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Manchester.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything we needed for our stay.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Perfect for what we needed as daughter racing at Manchester velodrome all week. Communication with the owner Alistair was always responded to quickly.
Everything we needed was available.
Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJV444
Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The home is very suitable for four people. It is comfortable, and the kitchen was well stocked with all the needed items for us to make our own dinners when we wanted. We are walkers, so the 10 minute walk to the Oxford Road area was no problem for us, and we could leave the car in the nice, secure parking lot. The neighbors were friendly also, something we weren't expecting.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing