We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Resonable”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stayed here when the Kylie anti-tour concert was one - thinking the prices might be through the roof but they weren't still very reasonable. The restaurant is typical for premier inn but the food and service was good. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Lifts are a bit strange - I'd walk up the stairs it's quicker than waiting for the lift to appear. The cleaning staff were rude and not very friendly if you smiled they didn't acknowledge you. The location is ok and walking distance to the academy is reasonable but definitely not if you are on your own!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat2685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross_j187069, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Kat.

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are delighted that you found the team friendly and the service very good. I will pass your review on to the team who will be very happy to hear your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you on your return to Manchester, and always remember to look on our website for our Premier Savers and fantastic value for money offers.

Yours Sincerely.

Ross Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    617
    169
    57
    36
See reviews for
377
651
67
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My family had the pleasure of staying here over Easter in 2012 and I have to say the staff there make this a must stay location - always friendly, always helpful - nothing seemed too much trouble for them. The hotel is placed right along side a stop for the free loop bus into the centre of Manchester, so it's easy to hop on do your shopping and then catch home again. The beds were so comfortable making an for an easy nights sleep.

If I'm ever lucky to be be back in Manchester, this is the place I'll be staying!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-Griz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel ticks all the boxes for us could not fault one thing. will be staying there again in the future. A very good sleeper never heared a thing during the night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spanner_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

On first inspection spotlessly clean room, spacious and quiet. Friendly reception staff who are very keen to help.
Two slight critisim's; loud footfall outside the room and the bathroom grouting needed a scrub. However neither detracted from our stay

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martwelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed at the premier inn over the weekend after taking the kids to a show at the MEN arena.
Rooms were a really good size, very modern and the staff were excellent.
Breakfast was great too.
The only slight let down was some derelict buildings adjacent to the hotel - lots of new ones as well to be fair so it might be that they will be developed as well.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenK1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross_j187069, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Darren.

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is very motivating and gratifying to receive positive feedback, and goes a long way in driving our team to deliver consitently good results. I will pass these comments back to the team, who i am sure will make them really happy.

Thank You once again.

Yours Sincerely.
Ross Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Clean decent rooms great location friendly staff...shame it sounds like the road outside is actually in your room and if someone walks around in the room above like they are going to come through the ceiling!! Worst nights sleep ever

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweetypie4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated and duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Have to agree with almost all the positive reviews. Great location, value for money, free parking, excellent rooms, great breakfast, good staff.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the carpark, so it was not that noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross_j187069, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Dave.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this positive review. It is very encouraging to hear this feedback, and i in turn will feed it back to the team.

Yours Sincerely

Ross Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.8 km away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.8 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.4 km away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.9 km away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#50 of 116 in Manchester
1,626 reviews
2.1 km away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing