We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great service with homely and clean accommodation!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Green View

Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Front Greenview Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Master Bedroom
Front Greenview
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with the ability to add 2 extra beds
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room with entrance to the apartment on the right
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from apartment entrance with kitchen, dining room and hallway
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MWPHY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service with homely and clean accommodation!”
Reviewed December 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We came to Green View at 11pm follow have huge problems at a previously booked apartment. The owner was extremely friendly, professional and gave clear information for us. The apartment was extremely clean, comfortable and beautifully presented. Could not fault it. It was a little further out than we planned but considering it saved us from not having any accommodation, we can't complain! We were so happy with this apartment and would highly recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How Clean and Homey it was.
Liked least: Why I didn’t stay for any longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LadyD75
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value, but lacking homeliness.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment well well-presented, equipped and beds comfortable. However, it's lacking a certain homeliness ('looks like a prison' one of my friends said) and could do with some pictures and definitely some curtains in the bedrooms! Also, it's only s/c place I've stayed at where they don't provide any cooking pots/pans etc or proper cups/plates... Seems to defeat the point of having a dishwasher in there, if you ask me! It did have everything else you'd need and with single beds was ideal for a group of friends for one or two nights.
Also, just be aware of their strict cancellation policy and T&C. When I received the final confirmation with details, it gave us option to (still) cancel that day, even though it was supposed to be 4 weeks notice, and this was refused when I requested if we could cancel a day or so later. No big deal, but worth bearing in mind. It's definitely not a 'party' apartment though and the T&C state that, but it's fine for a quiet stay.
Neighbourhood seemed OK and a taxi to the other side of town cost us £9 in the day and £15 to get back after midnight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing