We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect breakfast”
Review of The Crazy Cow Cafe

The Crazy Cow Cafe
Ranked #685 of 2,701 Restaurants in Manchester
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We go to breakfast many days, the breakfasts are strong, rich and cheap. We love that we can mix salty and sweet ingredients

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank coddywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 24 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Great service and food. Breakfast, Brunch or lunch. Cook to order as well as great menu. Good WiFi . Really helpful people

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank FergalH500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018

Having regularly purchased lunch from Crazy Cow for the past year and a half every Friday, we were extremely disappointed by the service we received on Friday 19th Jan!

We pre-ordered our food, as we do every week, arrived on time to collect to be met by a very rude welcome. We were asked if we could pay for our order altogether, which unfortunately doesn't work for us as we're colleagues who all only had card to pay on. When we asked to pay separately the woman behind the counter serving us was extremely rude! She kept asking to which we all responded it wasn't possible, she was passive aggressive and rushed us through paying.

We would have all purchased additional crisps and cookies. But we were spoken to in such a rude manner that we didn't! In addition to this our wraps were burnt on the bottom and we didn't receive the usual packet of sweets that we get in the order.

As we work on Towers business park in an office of 35, who all order frequently order, we did mention the customer service we received to all. Another group from our office cancelled their order as they were only told on arrival it would be another 30 minutes. This probably won't bode well for future business!

We're extremely disappointed and won't be recommending in future!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Thefoodie137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Always love coming here. Great menu choice, sometimes can be difficult to choose as it all sounds so good. Great atmosphere and lovely service. Would definately recommend

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Katie111284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

I've wanted to try this place for years, but due to work patterns have never had the chance. The opportunity came up this morning, so we took the plunge. So glad we did. Staff are lovely, and the food was just about perfect. Went for the large breakfast which is 2 bacon, 2 sausage, mushrooms, a potato cake, egg, a slice of toast and beans. I asked for no beans, and was immediately offered an alternative, so went for another slice of toast. The drinks came, followed remarkably quickly by the cooked to order food.

The quality immediatly stands out. The egg white spread is minimal, which is the sign of a quality fresh egg, lovely golden runny yolk too. The bacon thick and lean, and the sausage were the nicest I have tasted. Potato cake was a lovely touch, and the mushrooms fried to perfection. The toast was warburtons extra thick toasty and a generous slap of butter was spread on it. Just superb. The chef has mastered the grill, everything was just about perfect. Good value for money too. I also noted that all good handling is done with gloves, the place is spotless.

Make an effort to pay these guys a visit, you will not be dissapointed in the slightest.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seth1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crazy Cow Cafe also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Crazy Cow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing