We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #67 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location.”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel is excellent located and in the perfect spot for a trip to Manchester. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast delicious, if a tad cold and the room service evening meal I enjoyed during my stay was also tasty if a tad overpriced. My only issues were the very rough towels in the bathroom and that I sent an email to the hotel prior to my stay and never received a response. Overall I would recommend the hotel mainly for the location and staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and and our fantastic location offered you such easy access to everything you needed.

Your point regarding our towels has been taken board and shared with my Head Housekeeper, who monitors the quality of all our linen and towels etc that are delivered daily into the Hotel and if deemed an unacceptable quality will reject. My apologies that you did not receive a response to your email prior to your stay.

Many thanks for your recommendation and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    1,143
    664
    278
    151
See reviews for
220
1,071
171
826
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location unfortunately, this is where the positives end. Our room was opposite the lifts and the whole night my sleep was disturbed by other guests using the stairs next to the lift. At 11pm our 'neighbour' was using their hair dryer! Then when leaving for their night out at 1130pm they were far from quiet. I was awoken at 1230 after just falling asleep by singing and banging. I finally got 3 hours solid sleep at 330am. To add to this we went to breakfast and were greeted by a friendly member of staff who sat us at a nice window table where we were totally forgotten about. We managed to eat our breakfast and leave without being offered coffee or toast. We were given a refund of our car parking fees but what was meant to be a relaxing night away to catch up with friends on a rare weekend off ended up being a disaster

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear that your stay with us was marred predominantly by noise disturbance from other guests. Unfortunately you do find on occasions that some guests are not as considerate as others and cause a disturbance to other guests. Should, however, a situation such as this be highlighted to us, I would like to assure you that the team at the hotel are well briefed and trained to bring any situations to a satisfactory conclusion for all concerned. I am only too sorry that you encountered the disturbance that you did on this occasion.

Your feedback regarding your breakfast experience has been taken on board and will be addressed accordingly with the team concerned.

I am sorry that your night away was not as relaxing as it was meant to be. I do sincerely hope, however, that sometime in the future you may give us another try and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back .

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had a great visit to this hotel. It was in a fantastic central location, it was very clean, and the staff we very nice and friendly. The lady on reception was very chatty and kind and gave us free breakfast on both days of our visit. The lady in the breakfast buffet was very lovely and kind and we felt very welcome all weekend. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and was very welcomed! This hotel was above our expectation and I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 12th floor and the view was fantastic looking out over the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your review; we really appreciate such positive feedback

I was so pleased to read that you found the team so friendly and helpful during your stay and that you enjoyed your time with us. Great to hear that you will definitely stay with us again and with this in mind, we look forward to having th pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Hotel is just off Piccadily Gardens which is right next to the Arndale centre and a 5 to 10 minute walk to the MEN. Piccadiliy train station is also close, so much so that it is probably quicker to walk than get a taxi.
Booking in and out was quick and easy. Room was great (Executive) and even though next to the lifts, was quiet. The only noise came from outside, but that is to be expected in Manchester City Centre I suppose. Clean and spacious - shower was a bit weak and the tea and coffee etc. was a bit low on supply (2 tea bags), but it suited our needs.
We ended up on the top floor (14) and this gave good views.
Didn't have breakfast (£20 extra) and instead went round the corner to Costa Coffe which was nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianconero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us; it really is appreciated.

I do hope that sometime in the future we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

just back from a 3 night stay and we are very satisfied with everything.location spot on.rooms spotless.bathroom quite big,and staff very pleasent.breakfast was terrific everything you could possibly want to kick start your day.well done to all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burgessgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest

I was thrilled to read your very positive and kind comments about your recent stay with us. I will be delighted to share them with the team. Thank you so much for taking the time to post them on Tripadvisor.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

stayed at Mercure Piccadilly for 3 nigths ( 13.-16.4) and we all were satisfied. Location is perfect, rooms were clean, we got a bigger room with sofabed for our child. Staff at reception were nice and helpfull ! Only negative thing was the service at the breakfast. The food itself was good and there was lots of different items..but the personal was not that friendly..Only the elderly (?) lady who asked for room numbers gave us a smile.The view from restaurant is very nice and it was nice to sit there for a drink . BUT...we will definately return to Mercure on our next stay in Manchester !!

Room Tip: Rooms on street side might be more noicy.We had nice,quiet room on "back"side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annika m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel following your stay with us.

Whilst I was delighted to read that on the whole you were satisfied with your stay, it was concerning for me to hear that you found the breakfast team, apart from the breakfast host, unfriendly. Your comment has been highlighted to the team in question and I am confident that on a future visit, your experience of our breakfast operation will be to your complete satisfaction.

Many thanks once again for taking the time to post your review and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were booked into this hotel for 2 nights by the organisers of the conference we were attending at the University. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of Manchester Piccadilly train station. Check-in was very quick and efficient and with no annoying giving of a credit card number, in case of extras, as some hotels insist upon. As our room was on the 12th floor we were pleased the lifts were frequent and fast!

The room was compact but adequate for a 2 night stay. The bed was large and comfortable and there was a bath with a very powerful shower over. The hairdryer was good. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided with mugs which we prefer, rather than small cups, which most hotels offer. Iron and ironing board were in our room, which was a surprise, as it was a standard room. Secondary glazing was present which helped with traffic noise, although we could still hear a little at night, even on the 12th floor, although it didn't really disturb us. Large flat screen TV and the internet is complimentary.

The walls of the room were thin, though, and we were disturbed by the resident of the next door room, on our first night, who came back at 3am and was quite noisy and as a consequence we couldn't get back to sleep for about an hour until he went to sleep!! We mentioned this on checkout and were advised that night security would have been happy to help if we had let them know of the noise disturbance.

Breakfast was good. Isabel, the 'maitre d', greeted us and was extremely pleasant and made us feel very welcome. It was busy, on the first morning, but the staff did a great job serving us with coffee and toast. It's mainly self service with plenty of juice cereal and hot food but there was more choice of hot food on the menu ie kippers which could be ordered at no extra cost.

We booked a film through the TV remote and there was no problem with settling our account at checkout, which was quick and easy. Checkout was at midday, which is unusual, as with most 'chain' hotels it tends to be 11am and, as with most hotels, they also provide an efficient service for luggage storage after checkout.

The hotel is run by friendly efficient staff. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Manchester either for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Less traffic noise if in a room on a higher floor. Let reception/security know of noise, from other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sioned27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recommendation and kind comments. We really appreciate guests taking time out of their busy schedules to post their review on Tripadvisor following their stay us.

Many thanks once again and I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
23.9 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 118 in Manchester
2,508 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#22 of 118 in Manchester
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Property: Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing