We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$99
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Manchester East(Manchester)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$102
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)
US$95
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,456)
Filter reviews
4,456 results
Traveller rating
2,290
1,522
459
132
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,290
1,522
459
132
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiescity cafetrain stationon arrivalfree wificanal streetmanchester piccadillyexcellent hotelmodern hotelbusiness tripmini barhotel barbreakfast was excellentstayed here for one nightcentral locationsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
3,303 - 3,308 of 4,456 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Living just a few minutes away from this hotel I have often admired the stylish interior through the floor to ceiling windows whilst walking by.However,living in such close proximity I have never had occasion to stay until last night when a technical problem occurred at my apartment block.Tired and frankly, fed up we were greeted by a pleasant , efficient receptionist who welcomed us and handed over warm cookies to take to our room.Once inside the room I was impressed by how every need of the guest has been addressed.From Apple Macs that also provided regular T.V to free internet access (I caught up on the results of the voice on BBC iplayer!)Crisp cotton robes were hung in the pristine bathroom along with all the toiletries I needed.A well stocked bar and safe for valuables along with the more mundane but necessary, full sized ironing board and Iron.A good selection of teas and coffees etc were also provided.The location of the hotel is excellent being minutes from the railway station and being pretty much in the heart of the city. Although I didn't eat in the restaurant I did enjoy a night cap in the stylish but relaxed bar where again, the staff were excellent and where attention to small details like warming my husbands brandy glass were offered without pretension, as a matter of course.If you are visiting Manchester on either business or pleasure I highly recommend Hiltons, Double Tree.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for such a great review!

As a neighbour we all enjoyed sharing our DoubleTree by Hilton hospitality! It is great to read and share with the entire team that you enjoyed all areas of your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to experience our restaurant and bar soon!

Kind regards,

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Sayed in March 2012. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Special menion to Regis who was excellent in dealing with amendments to my reservation. Great follow through on his part.

Great lobby area, lovely rooms. Hotel is in fantastic location and still has a modern feel to it.

Did not try Restaurant for brekkie or dinner so cant comment on it.

Only negative is the bar. Very uncomfortable seating, too bright and expensive drinks. Not condusive to lingering over drinks. Just felt very 'sterile'

Third time to stay here and not the last.

Thanks Doubletree!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonanOscars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

I will share your comments with Regis - we are proud to read that the team all offered such great service during recent stays.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is my review on the Doubletree by Hilton in Manchester

We do live in Manchester but with a problem in our Apartment block due to no water we had to check into this Hotel

It is the perfect location right next door to Piccadilly Station,Canal Street and the rest of Manchester on the doorstep

Check in was quick and asked for a view of Canal Street but we did not get it, We also recieved two warm cookies at check in

We was on the 6th floor with an ok view, The Rooms are an ok size not to big and not to small but all in adequate size, the bed was super comfortable and the room was quite modern, It also has a i mac computer/television with a keyboard and mouse, and super fast wifi, the bathroom was also a good size though no bath just a shower,each room also has a large floor to ceiling window

The whole stay was very comfortable though and its great modern hotel which is close to everything and a stones throw away from Canal Street

Room Tip: Ask for a good view or a corner room of Canal Street or a higher floor
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orlandouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Dear orlandouk,

As a Tripadvisor 'Top Contributor' thank you for taking the time to share your views and media with the online community.

It is fantastic to learn, as a neighbour you enjoyed the hotel - we welcomed many residents of your neighbouring apartment building over the weekend and it was fantastic to share our local hospitality with you all!

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to sample our Restaurant and Bar.

Best wishes,

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. great staff, rooms, breakfast, location. just perfect really will be staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for your review.

We all look forward to welcoming you back - great to hear we will be seeing you again soon!

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband and I recently planned a visit to Manchester and stayed in the Double Tree hotel. From the first step in to the hotel we were warmly welcomed, and that warmth and friendliness of the staff stayed throughout our visit. The bedroom was large, clean, and light, the beds was very comfortabl, and the shower room was spotless. We also ate in the resturant, both at lunchtime and breakfast and the food was supurb, well cooked, fresh and well presented. I would defintely reccommend this hotel to everybody and would certainly stay there again myself.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor.

It is genuinely inspiring to read and share with the team such fantastic feedback, we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews