We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$81
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Midland(Manchester)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,426)
Filter reviews
4,426 results
Traveller rating
2,276
1,514
454
129
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,276
1,514
454
129
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiescity cafetrain stationon arrivalfree wificanal streetmanchester piccadillyexcellent hotelmodern hotelmini barbusiness triphotel barbreakfast was excellentcentral locationstayed for one nightsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
3,960 - 3,965 of 4,426 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Stayed here just for one night when we went to the Apollo.

Excellent location, right opposite Piccadilly rail, 10 minutes walk from the Arndale (or there's a free bus from the rail station) and the NCP where we parked was just a couple of minutes away.

Check-in was quick, with staff pointing all the hotel features out, rooms were nice and comfortable - great to have free internet.

The Piccadilly Lounge had great cocktails served by friendly staff - have to confess they were so good we had more than we intended. As others have mentioned breakfast was superb too - continental, full English, a la Carte items - or a mixture of all 3 if you wished.

Would I stay here again? Without giving it a second thought - I just need to find a reason to stop in manchester overnight again.....I'm looking.....

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nijh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2009

There's something absolutely delightful about staying in a City Inn, and having enjoyed the Westminster (London) City Inn very much, I was looking forward to staying in Manchester. And although I was only there for one night, it was delightful. I'm not sure if I can put it down to the staff who have finally restored my faith in thinking we can offer great customer service in the UK when we want to, or the size and quality of the rooms in which you would be pleased to spend all day and never leave the hotel. Or maybe it's the bar with an excellent cocktail menu (doing very well marketing itself as a lifestyle destination), and the reasonable prices - offering service, quality and value in one package.

Whatever it is, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and will definitely be back. Thank you City Inn... You rightly deserve your success.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j1mb0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Had a wonderful time in Manchester and staying at the Citi Inn made it! The staff were professional and courteous. We had our evening meal there before the show and it was excellent in the restaurant lovely menu and wine exceptional value for 2/3 courses. Our room was spacious comfortable and contemporary with little touches like white dressing gowns the white company products wi fi mini bar - room service was brilliant asked for ice and 5 mins later was brought up a large bucket for our champayne. The breakfast was just yummie again staff very attentive would definitely stay again and am planning another celebration/theatre break very soon. Loved it Viv and family

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2009

We got a great rate of £79.95 with breakfast and were upgraded on arrival to a Club room ,which had views over the city. Lovely clean rooms with everything you could need.Although it was central it was very well sound proofed. All of the staff that we came into contact with were friendly helpful and polite. There was a good selection at breakfast wit attentive staff. i would definitely look for a City Inn wherever i was travelling to.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Relative high-tec hotel with iMac facility and free internet, CD & DVD svc. Very close to the railway & Metrolink service.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
Thank Iwillbethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews