We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Manchester(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Velvet Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Monroes Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,374)
Filter reviews
4,374 results
Traveller rating
2,253
1,496
453
123
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,253
1,496
453
123
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiescity cafetrain stationon arrivalfree wificanal streetmanchester piccadillyexcellent hotelmodern hotelmini barbusiness triphotel barbreakfast was excellentcentral locationsaturday nightchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 4,374 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The desk/ergonomic chair was smeared with... ... ...? The carpet could have been cleaner...? Drawback beyond the hotel's control is the city's screeching, screaming tram service outside. Over all, good value for the money I paid.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 433hasans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear 433hasans, Thank you for your review. I do apologise for any issues you experienced. Please, report any problems immediately next time you are staying with us. Please, feel free to let us know on your next visit how we can exceed your expectations and bring maximum value to get 5/5 review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Took my mum for her birthday to Manchester for the weekend.
Great location near the train station 15 minutes walk to the shops and restaurants. All the staff were friendly and helpful you get a warm cookie when you check in

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tabitha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Tabitha C, Thank you for posting this amasing review following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

A lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Great location and very good facilities. The gym is good. Well worth staying at. An excellent deluxe twin room - perfect for myself and sixteen yr old son. The bar is great with good outlook on Manchester.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Oliver706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Oliver706, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted you had a great stay and made the most of your visit to the hotel. I am very pleased to read all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Robert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Hilton honors member - requested room not reserved room service not answering bar service ok but no indication of extra service charge prior to ordering bar food Not sure if 100 Hilton honor points added to my account (as described in menu) room carpet worn out bath shower drain smell

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 138pradeepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear 138pradeepa, Thank you for your review. I do apologise for the issues you experienced. Thank you for all your suggestions. I can assure you it has been communicated with relevant departments. Our aim is to ensure you have a great stay with us without any interruptions. We are continuously working on improving our hotel as we want all of our guests to have a memorable experience and your review will help us with that! Best wishes, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Hilton for our anniversary, over priced for a one night stay .
Room was average , premier inn just as nice for less, Good location right near train station and town,
Breakfast nothing special was ok, staff pleasant
Would I stay hear again NO

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jeanette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear jeanette f, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to receive your feedback regarding our staff and location of the hotel. However, it saddens me, that we did not meet all your expectations on this occasion. Thank you for all your suggestions. We need to stay competitive on the Manchester's market and we are continuously working on improving our hotel to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. Your review will help us with that! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews