We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experienced Indian cultural food while remaining in Manchester ”
Review of Ziya Asian Grill

Ziya Asian Grill
Ranked #12 of 2,371 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our beautiful restaurant shines a new light on authentic Indian cuisine bringing an exciting combination of amazing flavours and colourful presentation to satisfy every taste.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went with the university buddies as its been a long time that my mouth doesn’t taste food like my home. So went to the Ziya and staff there welcomed us with cheerful smile.
For starters we ordered Vegetarian platter and Meat platter with mango lassi and ziya colada which was delicious.
And for Main meal we ordered Channa Masala, Butter Chicken, Dal Makhani and Chilli Garlic Naans. They were fabulous like i imagined.
One of our buddy was Chinese and he didn’t knew what panipuri is and how it tastes, So as we went in the night and they have panipuri in their lunch menu only we thought it is impossible to get panipuri. But then we had a talk with staff and they said it is impossible to serve panipuri at that time. After then we got busy in our meal and surprisingly one of staff member came with a Panipuri plate.
Whooooooooooww!!! What a surprise they give us, we literally overwhelmed with this kind expression of Ziya staff.

Overall : You will not be disappointed by anything and definitely recommended everyone for making some amazing memories in Ziya.

Must try:
Drinks-Ziya Colada, Mango lassi, Evening espresso with tea
Meal- Dal Makhani, Vegetarian platter, Lamb chops.

Thank Ketan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziyaasiangrill, General Manager at Ziya Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a wonderful review and recommending us through this social platform. It is lovely to hear that you had such a great Experience at Ziya. Your Review will certainly be relayed to the Team at Ziya and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind Regards
Prasad Deshmukh
General Manager
Ziya Asian Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing place, I visited this restaurant last weekend with my wife and my two daughters and even if the restaurant was packed our table wich was booked previously
was ready waiting for us , been grated with a smile and must say service was amazing all the way trough our meal , not knowing a lot about indian food our waitress was really helpful and she knew how to explain to us every dish we asked about , she even recommended some amazing starters like salmon tikka and lamb chops , but what really impressed us were the mains , the best food we have ever tasted , the lamb was so tender and flavoursome and the rice was so well and beautiful cooked , the naans were amazing as well , all in all best restaurant we visited so far with the most amazing staff and the most beautiful food

Thank Marygh1858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziyaasiangrill, General Manager at Ziya Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a wonderful review and recommending us through this social platform. It is lovely to hear that you had such a great Experience at Ziya. Your Review will certainly be relayed to the Team at Ziya and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind Regards
Prasad Deshmukh
General Manager
Ziya Asian Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on the Curry Mile and decided to give the place a try as it looked nice and stylish from the outside. Although we hadn't booked and it was a busy Saturday night (there was a queue on the door) they accommodated us relatively quickly. The atmosphere inside was great and the waitress was very helpful with guiding us through the menu as we are not that familiar with Indian cuisine. The food tasted great, the staff were all very welcoming and the place did really look great inside so not much more we could have asked for!! Great job guys!!! :)))

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziyaasiangrill, General Manager at Ziya Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a wonderful review and recommending us through this social platform. It is lovely to hear that you had such a great Experience at Ziya. Your Review will certainly be relayed to the Team at Ziya and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind Regards
Prasad Deshmukh
General Manager
Ziya Asian Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited Ziya Grill with some friends this evening after a tiring clinic. Foodie me wanted to try the authentic Indian food. As always greeted by Host with a welcoming smile. Got a window table in moments, which was a relief. Drinks (Ziya colada and Jaipur Juice) were to die for. Tried Lamb chops and kebab for the first time. Best kebab and chops available, I would say. Dinner was served within no time by staff and it was the most authentic and delicious Indian food, I had it in a while. Overall excellent service and experience. Would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hemant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziyaasiangrill, General Manager at Ziya Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a wonderful review and recommending us through this social platform. It is lovely to hear that you had such a great Experience at Ziya. Your Review will certainly be relayed to the Team at Ziya and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind Regards
Prasad Deshmukh
General Manager
Ziya Asian Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Undoubtly the best Indian meal we have ever eaten....Surroundings lovley, staff really friendly and helpful and food, absolutely gorgeous...Nest time in Manchester we will be back..

1  Thank 12_Molly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziyaasiangrill, General Manager at Ziya Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a wonderful review and recommending us through this social platform. It is lovely to hear that you had such a great Experience at Ziya. Your Review will certainly be relayed to the Team at Ziya and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind Regards
Prasad Deshmukh
General Manager
Ziya Asian Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziya Asian Grill also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Ziya Asian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing