We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure.”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
Ranked #9 of 2,568 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$44
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: FESTIVE SEASON OPENING TIMES: Please note that we are closed all day on Christmas day and for lunch on Boxing Day. We are also closed on New Year's Day all day, reopening on the 3rd of January at 17:00. Kind regards, Fazenda Management Team
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place will always hold a special place in our hearts. An all round great dining and customer service experience from start to finish.

The minted lamb and chicken hearts always go down a treat and the Marquis De Chocolate is a slice of Heaven.

Can't wait to come back again.

Thank you.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ManchesterWillH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Guest Relations at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi ManchesterWillH,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are thrilled to hear that we hold such a special place in your hearts.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the food and service - the marquise is a personal favourite of ours too!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 2,657 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Got a table for 2 on a Saturday night due to a cancellation, my friend who had visited a week earlier had nothing but good things to say so had to give it a try. Me and my partner arrived and we were seated straight away, our server and every member of staff we came across were excellent, friendly and attentive without being too much. The salad bar itself is impressive smoked salmon to die for an array of side dishes, bread rolls, potatoes and the most delicious garlic mushrooms! Soon after we sat back down the meat fest started.... chicken wrapped in bacon, fillet steak, lamb, gammon, sausages, garlic sirloin which was delicious beyond words! I like my meat medium well and I had no issue getting this. You get what looks like a beer mat with a green side and a red side placing the green on top when you want more meat and placing the red up when you need a break. I can’t honestly find fault with this place I did initially think the price was a little steep (£32.50 PP) but after our meal I can without doubt say we got our monies worth! I can’t say a vegan or vegetarian would have much fun here but you guys have enough good restaurants now. If you want meat and lots of it this is the place for you! Thank you so much! Denise and Chris xxx

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank deniseu206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Guest Relations at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Denise,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your visit, and thank you for your kind comments about the food and service.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018

We came here for a celebration of a graduation. It wasn't too busy, but it was a Thursday afternoon. The table we had was located towards the back of the restaurant near to the salad bar. The waiter explained how things worked in the restaurant with the red/green discs and he provided a plate for a trip to the salad bar. This wasn't just a salad bar you'd find elsewhere, it had many more items including the usual greens but also some more exotic dishes to try. For mains, we were served copious quantities and varieties of meats from the bbq grill, all of which were excellent. Not only would i be happy to recommend Fazenda, i'd say i can't wait to return. Loved it.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laughingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Receptionist at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear Laughingbear,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review.

It is wonderful to read these kind words about your unique dining experience.

We certainly agree that our gourmet sides bar is something special, we love the variety of dishes on there - one of our favourites is the Feijoada, I do hope you got to try this!

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our meat selection. We are particularly proud of our premium quality meats and it sounds like you made the most of our continuous table-side service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

The buffet starters selection together with the mains above average the meats are served according to how you like it cooked

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Receptionist at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear david k,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5* review.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our gourmet sides bar; we love the wide range of choice it offers our guests. I am so glad we could accommodate your preference of cooking point, our grill team take a lot of pride in cooking our high quality meats to ensure that all guests can enjoy them.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

My OH has been nagging me for ages to go to a Brazialian meat place like this, but I have always been put off by the price. As a Keto eater my diet consists of meat and cheese so this restaurant is perfect, so I finally went along. And I am converted!
From start to finish the staff were friendly and lovely; and the meat well it was delicious. I will be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DebJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Receptionist at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear DebJackson,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your unique dining experience and it is great to hear we were able to cater to your needs with our high quality meats.
We certainly agree with your kind comments about our staff, they do a fantastic job and are always striving to deliver the best service possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing