We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,667)
Filter reviews
1,667 results
Traveller rating
959
574
102
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
574
102
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station rooms are small continental breakfast office block reception and bar area car park next door hanging space boiled eggs city centre short stay would stay again great shower manchester piccadilly comfortable bed minute walk perfect location canal street
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 1,667 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here twice now and would recommend. Ideally sutuated within walking distance of the train station. Just round the corner from canal street with all the bars and fun times! Very clean and comfortable rooms. The beds are so comfy. Lovely peaceful nights sleep. The staff are very helpful and smiley. Great Hotel and very reasonably priced. Thanks again for a great stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Dawn E,


Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you continue to enjoy your stays and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Christopher Graves
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

What a gem of a booking... Straight off the train over the road to this beautiful clean, and well presented hotel.. Entrance, welcoming and comfortable, excellent service from all staff. Room perfect and shower room enough for two.. From booking in to checking out a perfect example of good hotel accommodation. Well done all.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lees76a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear lees76a,

Wow! Thank you for such a great review. It was a pleasure having you both stay with us. We look forward to having you both stay with us again the next time you visit Manchester.

Best Regards,
Christopher Graves
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Great location, literally next door to Manchester Piccadilly and great team links. Very comfy beds and nice and quiet and clean. Shower really powerful and hotel- nice change from other hotels. Bar was quite expensive but very comfy sofas in bar area.

Would go back again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MegglesC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear MegglesC,


Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Christopher Graves
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Great location, immediately outside Manchester Piccadilly station. The hotel is a step up from some of its competitors in the area due to its boutique-y style. I had to wait a while to check in, but did arrive around 18:00 which is obviously peak time. The staff were apologetic and efficient when I was served.

The room was comfortable, if a little spartan, and had a stunning view of the offices in the building opposite- make sure to shut the curtains before you got for a shower! Bathroom was the highlight with a great shower. There was regular noise from the tram/station but it didn't really disturb me. I didn't use the bar or eat breakfast (£10 for a continental breakfast seems a little steep to me.), but they both looked decent.

I would definitely stay here again; Motel One is overall a much better offering than the other hotels it shares a price bracket with and was much cheaper than the lower end Travelodge and Premier Inn nearby! Location is great, a short walk from all of Manchester's main attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JD2678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. The hotel is near to the train station so it’s very convenient. Room is small but it’s neat and cozy. No amenities but for the price, one can’t complain. Reception staff were friendly. Overall, a great value hotel.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank OGray_BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews