We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for visiting Colmar and the wine rout.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2011

A perfect solution while visit Colmar and the wine rout. The hotel situated next to the highway exit, the parking is free. We stayed for 5 nights, had buffet breakfast and drive to the lovely villages & parks around. In the evenings it’s a 7 Min. drive to the old city of Colmar to dine. (it’s not easy to find a parking place in the city!)
This hotel gives a very good value for the price & great location. Right near the statue of liberty.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rami F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at Roil Soleil Prestige 2 nights and we loved this special design hotel & room (with large LCD). It's conveniently located on the outskirt of Colmar if you plan to visit the famous alsatian villages on the wine route. We paid at check-in, seems their standard, which speeds up check-out. Free parking and great choice for breakfast. It's the first time we could boil our own eggs for as long as we wanted. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pashoshina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This was an overnight stay on our way to Italy.It is right next door to the hotel of the same name but this one is of a hgher class so don't confuse the 2.Parking was free and right outside the hotel.The hotel is obviously very new and all the decor and furniture are fresh and clean if very bright the decor is extremely colourful.our room was quite spacious and the bathroom adequate the only negative was that when we pulled the bed coveres back to go to bed we could tell the bed had NOT been changed however we told the receptionist who appeared quite shocked and was very apologetic.She tried to get a cleaner to change the bed but after waiting for 20 minutes we complained again and she immediately gave us another room which was spotless it was very annoying to have to pack everything up and move and when I asked if we would be compensated with for example a free breakfast her English suddenly failed her but she said the manager would speak to us in the morning of course he didn't.The problem here is they have an odd policy of taking payment for you room when you checkin so basically you dont have much leverage if there's a problem with your room.Breakfast was good.There is no restaurant but right opposite the hotel there is a 'Beef' restaurant but we drove into Colmar which took about 5 minutes which is lovely with plenty of choice for eating.an excellent overnight stop hotel and really good value for money

Room Tip: check your room thoroughly before you unpack
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FUSSYBUTFAIRLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Good: New, modern and comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom. Breakfast as expected. Good value for money.

Bad: It's located in a commercial/industrial area in the outskirts of the town, so it’s necessary to have a car. Only a restaurant within walking distance. But we already knew this

Warning: Don’ confuse this hotel with Hotel Roi Soleil (2 star) which is next door but is older (probably same owners) but cheaper.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HabbieSPAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

If bright blue isn't your colour, the hotel may not promise too much from the outside. Having said that, I actually liked the colorful layout within the room and breakfast hall.For the somewhat upmarket price, you do get a good sized room with excellent beds, huge LCD TV and 2 complementary cups for the Nespresso machine.I found the staff to be very friendly. The breakfast was far above par as well, so all in all it's certainly a good choice for a citytrip.the only downside for me is the distance to the city centre, you just do not want to walk alongside the busy road. On the plus, you're out of town in less than a minute.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lombert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank riosul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bertin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colmar hotels
1.5 km away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
5.5 km away
Le Relais du Ried Hotel - Restaurant et Spa
3.7 km away
James Boutique Hotel
James Boutique Hotel
#1 of 39 in Colmar
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#12 of 39 in Colmar
772 reviews
3.7 km away
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ibis Colmar Centre
#18 of 39 in Colmar
795 reviews
4.9 km away
Colmar Hotel
Colmar Hotel
#4 of 39 in Colmar
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige

Address: 26 rue des Metiers, 68000, Colmar, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range: $100 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room at Hôtel Roi Soleil Prestige features a unique fresco painting and has flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi and a Nespresso machine. The hotel is on the outskirts of Colmar, a 10 minute drive from the center of the city.The colorful guest rooms at the Hôtel Roi Soleil Prestige are also air-conditioned and feature a laptop safe. They are all serviced by an elevator.A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the dining area. The hotel offers a jazz-themed lounge bar where guests can relax with a drink and vending machines serving drinks and snacks are also available.The front desk is open 24 hours a day and luggage storage and free parking are available at the hotel.Hôtel Roi Soleil Prestige is one mile from Colmar Exhibition Center. A secure bike shed is available upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing