We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$207
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ioanna V
Athens, Greece

I wil definetly visit again!

Review of Hôtel des XV
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 7, 2024
We experienced excellent accommodation in this boutique hotel.
It is situated in a beautiful area near the Park de l Orangerie and the Council of Europe. We were warmly welcomed by a very nice and kind lady at the Reception desk and we felt as if we had met a good friend. The decoration and the atmosphere made us feel comfortable, and calm like being at home! Very nice buffet breakfast, fresh juices delicious cheeses, and many quality products. I will visit again and I strongly recommend it!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marion Thomas, Propriétaire at Hôtel des XV, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this lovely review about your stay at the Hôtel des XV****. Making your time in our Villa a real experience is our main aim. We are delighted to read that you feel at home because it is the purpose of this establishment. Please be ensured that it will always be a pleasure to welcome you during a next visit to Strasbourg. Best Regards, The Reception.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$283
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$283
2.5 km from Hôtel des XV
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
C$183
C$145
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
2.5 km from Hôtel des XV
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$153
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$153
3.6 km from Hôtel des XV
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$137
  • Expedia.com
    C$144
3.0 km from Hôtel des XV
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$149
  • Expedia.com
    C$166
2.7 km from Hôtel des XV
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$216
  • Hotel Website
3.1 km from Hôtel des XV
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • vocoHotels
    C$110
  • Expedia.com
    C$133
3.2 km from Hôtel des XV
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$99
  • Algotels
4.1 km from Hôtel des XV
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$75
  • Algotels
3.2 km from Hôtel des XV
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$115
  • Algotels
5.2 km from Hôtel des XV
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Strasbourg
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
136
14
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
14
4
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2024

perfect stay like at home, friendly professional staff, beautiful location,
boutique hotel with perfect breakfast and homemade diners ,
French bakery around the corner makes filling staying like at fiend home.
recommend for short business stays, 20 minute walk from La Petite France

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aga k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marion Thomas, Propriétaire at Hotel des XV, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2024

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this lovely review about your stay at the Hôtel des XV****. We are delighted to read that we succeeded in making your stay a lovely moment in this beautiful area of Strasbourg. Indeed, our guest comfort is our priority and our whole team try to provide the best quality of service to satisfy you. Please be ensured that it would be a pleasure to host you once again during your next trip to Strasbourg. Best Regards, The Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2022 via mobile

Very friendly but efficient welcome at reception desk
Wonderful villa like interior with entrance and living area for breakfast-lunch & dinner. They serve buffet breakfast and have small but fine menu.
Beautiful rooms and stylish bathrooms.
It is like staying at your best friends house

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Flanders-Region
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marion Thomas, Propriétaire at Hotel des XV, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2022

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel des XV****.

We are delighted to read that you like the style of our rooms as well as the atmosphere of the wole property. We feel truly honored by your warm words. It's a motivation to work even harder to exceed your expectations.

Truly looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Hotel des XV****.

Best regards,

Charlène GIGON
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2022

We drove from the UK to France so safe parking for a large SUV was important to us. The neighborhood is quite and there is on road parking or a few spaces in a park like area just outside the hotel. We knew it was not in walking distance of the squares or old town but we managed to get an Uber or taxi within minutes. It is a 10 minute taxi ride in. We ate most of our meals in the town, so not sure on any walk able restaurants. No road noise at night, and thick curtains to keep out the early morning light. We would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marion Thomas, Propriétaire at Hotel des XV, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this lovely review about your recent stay at the Hôtel des XV**** with us.

We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your experience at the Hôtel des XV****. Our clients' impression is very important to us and so, your rating is truly appreciated. Please be ensured that your lovely feedback has been shared with our teams.


It would be a pleasure to welcome you again for your next stay in Strasbourg.

Best regards,

Charlène GIGON
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2021 via mobile

Fabulous stay from start to finish. The girls on the front desk (sorry I didn’t get your names) were attentive and helpful. The room was beautifully furnished and spotless. The hotel is 20mins from Petite France but don’t let that put you off. Easily accessible by Tram and bus and close to a lovely park. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room tip: Bus stop is right outside the Hotel for easy access to city centre but does require a change to a tram. Very quiet location.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ferrisbueller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marion Thomas, Propriétaire at Hotel des XV, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hôtel des XV****.

We are delighted to read that you like the style of our rooms as well as the atmosphere of the wole property.

We feel truly honored by your warm words.

It's a motivation to work even harder to exceed your expectations.

Truly looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back !

Best regards,

Marion THOMAS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2020 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights in two rooms.
The rooms are comfortable, the shower is great and the bathroom products also.

Due to Covid restrictions, you need to order your breakfast the day before and expected time. No big deal. Breakfast was very good.

Staff seems to be at a minimum and we only saw one girl per shift doing everything. Both were very nice but seem to have to abide by “the rules”.
For €180/ night plus €40 for breakfast, you are only entitled to “one 330ml water” per room per day. You have to ask for more. When you ask for two, they bring only one and explain, again, it “is only one per day per room” , despite the fact two people are staying in the room.

Same story with the Nespresso capsules. You only get two per visit. We asked for them to leave two in our room as we left one morning to find out they did not, and had to ask again.

They also do not clean the rooms or make the beds “due to Covid”.
I asked them to do so as my welcome letter stated I could request it if I wished. But no, the letter was “incorrect” , they would not be able to make up my room.

There are many choices in Strasbourg. I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Tom_M71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marion Thomas, Propriétaire at Hotel des XV, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review about your stay with us at the Hôtel des XV****.

The Hôtel is surrounded by a calm and confidential environment in the heart of the European district, near to the magnificent Parc de l'Orangerie.

Our team agrees to offer an adapted and unique service to each of our guests.
Indeed, what characterizes our establishment is first of all a privileged service in a timeless setting.

In these very particular conditions, the re-layers are not made. The new standards decided by our government are applied in our establishment in order to preserve each of us. However all our welcome products are of course available for you if necessary. We regret this misunderstanding and are at your disposal to answer all your requests.

We look forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Strasbourg.

Best regards,
Marion THOMAS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews