We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$126
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
LanaRoche

Very good hotel!

Review of Hotel Origami
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 18, 2021
Nice hotel in a very quite area. Only 2 stations from city center (or 20 min walk). Stuff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, in modern style and new. Good price for a stay at this cozy hotel!
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine REINBOLT, Directeur général at Hotel Origami, responded to this review
Responded Jul 19, 2021
Dear Lana,

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is really important for us to know that you fully enjoyed your stay at our establishment and especially the cleanliness and our staff :)

We hope to see you soon,

ORIGAMI team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$161
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
1.5 km from Hotel Origami
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
C$167
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Hotel Origami
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
C$126
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Hotel Origami
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$263
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Hotel Origami
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
C$170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$170
1.0 km from Hotel Origami
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
C$252
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Hotel Origami
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • vocoHotels
    C$110
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Hotel Origami
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$73
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Hotel Origami
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$113
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Hotel Origami
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Strasbourg
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
501
163
21
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
501
163
21
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram station nice hotel min walk convenient location park your car excellent stay city centre excellent breakfast star hotel rooms are clean business trip short stay stay there again excellent location parking rotonde gare
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 699 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2021

Room was suppose to be clean every 2 days. We booked 7 nights stay but left after 6 nights as our room was only cleaned one in this time, at that the bed sheets were not changed at all !! The girl who checked us in was really rude and also the room was facing a tram line and was very very noisy

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank skeati919329
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
origami Gami, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Origami, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2021

Dear,
We are sorry to hear that you had such impression about our establishment.
However, as we indicated in our booking response, our cleaning team did its best since you had your things everywhere (such as food scattered all over the room) Why didn't you come to request our intervention? It's a pity that we could not communicate enough to avoid such impression about our hotel.

We wish you a beautiful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2020

Perfect match, there is no room for improvement. For an absolute fantastic price-benefit ratio you get a clean and cozy room. We had smaller rooms for more money in the past. Here we paid 60 Euros and got all we needed. Coffee and water included, an absolute fantastic shower (also spacious and clean), a comfortable bed. Honestly, it was one of the best three star hotels we've ever been. Due to Corona the breakfast buffet was unavailable. However, breakfast was served in a kind of lunch-box style while all drinks were available with free re-fill. A big plus: the breakfast was not charged the same price as it would have been for a buffet! So we paid less money for a less valued breakfast which is really open and fair. We highly appreciated that. We stayed at other hotels and they charged us the same price like always but did also not offer a buffet! Finally the staff: all friendly and highly skilled in languages. Also the director was keen and friendly and asked also at breakfast time if everything is okay. Having a nice “good bye” when we left, we decided to rate this hotel with the highest score here on TripAdvisor.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin-Lauer-1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2020

Hotel management was serious about safety measures during the pandemic and have made considered changes. They´ve also made sure that the gym is used by one person each time. They have also kept the room rates reasonable and located a short walk from the tram stop that´ll get you anywhere around the city. I appreciate the effort and felt safe during my stay there.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yves22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is modern, new and really clean. Tje stuff is friendly. The location is central and only 2 or 3 tram stations away from downtown. Parking is easy in the surrounding area and for free. I can recommend this hotel and the price rate was really ok for this hotel category.
Thank you for making this stay so nice..

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Motaz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2020

The hotel is very clean, modern, well funished. I would give it 4 hotel stars actually, not only 3! It has a fitness room, a really good breakfast buffet and is very close to the tram, which takes you to the city center in 5 mins! It is really worth its price!

Room tip: I think all the rooms are very good furnished and clean, theres no wrong choice
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank carlbrander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HOTEL-ORIGAMI, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Origami, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2020

Dear,

Thank you so much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews