We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We traveled to Strasbourg to experience the touted Christmas Market and the Cathedrale of Notre Dame - this could not have offered a better location! An easy walk over to the city center and sites, yet a world away in terms of peace and quiet. The staff is lovely, the hotel is very clean, though the rooms a bit on the small side, but this is in the middle of the city after all. No view, but the building is very cool with it's half-timber exterior and very updated interior. Our dog was welcome (which we always appreciate). A great location for walking in any direction to visit numerous restaurants and shops. We've stayed in a lot of hotels and this bed was one of the very best. We would stay here again if visiting Strasbourg.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynMacEachern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,268
    332
    48
    11
    2
See reviews for
313
953
66
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I had my eye on this place for some time when planning my trip to Strasbourg but always thought it was a little overpriced. However as a member of the A Club (Accor) they gave some great deals on their website with a huge reduction on pre-paid bookings. I guess you have to be quite firm with your plans to be able to do this but it was certainly worth it.

The hotel really was ne of the most beautiful that I have ever stayed in. For me the decor and the ambience were just to my taste and so superbly done in keeping with the old style of the hotel. We were upgraded to a fabulous deluxe room which was enormous with a great separate bath and toilet.

We did have breakfast in the hotel the next day and at €22 per person you could say it was a little expensive. However if you were so inclined you could also eat your €22 worth at the breakfast buffet as it was so fabulously well stocked and had the most delicious pastries, breads, fruits and spreads. Nice if you want a treat.

I felt so special staying here as to me it was my definition of pure luxury, comfort and style. I would definitely recommend trying to find a deal but don't hesitate to stay here if you are in Strasbourg ... Especially at Christmas time!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam_Evans75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
181 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Strasbourg at Christmas could seem a little overwhelming, but very beautiful and like so many places popular with tourists, once off the beaten track all is calm. This hotel has been lovingly restored and is a unique building ideally placed a few steps (literally) out of the hurly burly of the cathederal area, and within walking distance of all the main attractions. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, they really did all they could to make our stay easy and enjoyable. The room was well furnished with a huge, well appointed bathroom. It is expensive, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WDandAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

WOW where do we start,

We followed the G.P.S. directions to the hotel and arrived at the bollard at the front of this amazing hotel where I pressed the reception button to be transformed into the highlight of our 2011 France holiday.

From the porter who helped us with our luggage to the reception staff who gave us an upgraded room which was a Junior Suite we loved the experience.

Our room was huge, spotless and very well appointed with a bed from heaven, giant bathroom, separate toilet and very quiet.

All of the staff from the duty manager to the cleaners were professionals who loved working there and made our stay an experience we will never forget.

The hotel is in possibly the best location of any in Strasbourg with the town just over the river, with many restaurants to choose from and the not to be missed boat tour port is only a couple of minutes walk from it.

No restaurant but they deal with several high end restaurants in the town which deliver to your room.

Breakfast and valet car parking are expensive but at this hotel it all adds to the pleasure of this wonderful hotel.

Don't miss this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Book early as it is a very popular commercial city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grasal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had been booked at a sister hotel and were asked to move to this hotel. I'm so glad we did -- it was beautiful, the staff were lovely and the location was incredible. On the banks of the Ill just across from the center, it offered everything we could have possibly hoped for. The 16th-century courtyard is spectacular, and the interior is modern and large. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It would be worthwhile to "upgrade" to one of the rooms along the old courtyard for sheer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

In a city filled with older hotels, this charming renovation in a historic building manages to combine the best of modern boutique hotel conveniences with traditional design. Built into the remains of an old inn, this high-end lodging provides beautifully furnished rooms, large bathrooms with great amenities, and very good air conditioning, as well. Visiting during a hot August week, this last benefit was most welcome, although the lovely balcony outside our room provided a nice evening overlook to the building entry court below. Very spacious room with quite a bit of storage, good lighting, and very quiet; although we were near an elevator there was never any sense of outdoor sounds intruding into the quiet interior of our room. The staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants, and helped us rent bikes for our own tour of the city. Also very central to the main square and all the adjacent cafes/ bistros, as well as local shops. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Strasbourg, if only for one night!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CUinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This is an outstandingly beautiful hotel. We LOVED our stay here on a tour through France recently, it was just a shame that we could only stay 1 night. The rooms are well appointed, great amenities, lovely decorations. The staff were sweet and helpful. I genuinely think this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in awhile and I've been to A LOT this year alone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 127 in Strasbourg
999 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#2 of 127 in Strasbourg
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel D
#3 of 127 in Strasbourg
652 reviews
Hotel Les Haras
#4 of 127 in Strasbourg
355 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 127 in Strasbourg
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection
Address: 6-8 Rue des Couples, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#1 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#2 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk and get lost in corridors and on the passageways of a building of the 16th Century, perceive the courtyard through a window, or a sculptured statue which enjoys itself while the time goes by. Memory of formerly Alsatian inn from the time of all Czars and Princes. An established 4-star hotel of 63 rooms including 12 Junior Suites and 10 Suites at just a step from the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cour Du Corbeau Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing