We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
C$125
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
aroth264846
Schaffhausen, Switzerland

Nice, centrally located and stylish hotel

Review of Arok Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 9, 2020
Nicely decorated, stylish smaller hotel in walking distance to old town. Rooms were quiet and beds are comfortable. Breakfast was very nice; breakfast room is rather small though given the Covid-19-related distancing rules. Very friendly personnel. Fair prices!
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hotels & Preference
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$161
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
0.5 km from Arok Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
C$167
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Arok Hotel
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
C$170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$170
0.1 km from Arok Hotel
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
C$126
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Arok Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
C$126
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Arok Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$252
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.4 km from Arok Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$263
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Arok Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • vocoHotels
    C$110
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Arok Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$73
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Arok Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Strasbourg
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
270
70
8
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
70
8
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite the train station table football free coffee and tea great hotel stylish hotel arriving by train clean rooms easy walking distance restaurants and bars stayed at this hotel for nights old town breakfast buffet is short stay main attractions a great stay bed was comfortable min walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 356 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2020

Our stay at Hotel Arok was great. The room was nice, had a good size and was extremely clean (as was the bathroom). The design throughout the hotel was great (Miss Arok everywhere). The bed was comfortable. The hotel is close to the train station and walking to the parking garage suggested by the hotel is possible (20 € for 24 hours) without problems even with suitcases. Walking to the city center is easily possible as well. Breakfast buffet was good and had everything you could ask for. Wifi was good.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ela_S_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 14, 2020

We were scheduled to stay at Hotel Arok on the 22nd and 23rd of March but had to cancel our trip after the US travel restrictions went into effect. Even though we had booked a non-refundable reservation Hotel Arok agreed to refund the full amount for us.
For your understanding we will definitely stay at this hotel when we are actually able to rebook our trip.
Thanks

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank jennie405
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 3, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in mid February and this was the best decision I made for our trip to France. This hotel is right across from the train station so it took all of 2 minutes to walk there(we had to wait for the light to change so we weren’t breaking any laws.)
The rooms are small, but not claustrophobic, and really comfortable. Huge shower and towel warmers. The breakfast was good.
The best thing about this gem is the service. Multilingual, courteous, and extremely helpful. Etienne, the gentleman that checked us in, was quick to offer places to eat, and things to do and see. He gave us directions and advice for visiting surrounding villages and when to go. He is the perfect example of what a front desk person should be. We felt lucky to have Etienne as a resource.
Do yourself a favor. If you’re going to the Alsace region, stay at AROK Hotel and use it as your base. It’s the perfect location, and the perfect hotel. Easy to get anywhere in Strasbourg by walking. We can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hulajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 24, 2020

Centrally located, one minute walk from the main train station. Boutique hotel with nicely decorated rooms. The rooms are not so big but very quiet and modern. Breakfast buffet is quite OK too but the buffet itself is not so accessible and queues may be created easily....

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PerryGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 2, 2019

Great hotel. Rooms were a bit small but sufficient if you're not spending very much time there. It's located right next to the main train station so easy to reach. The decor is very modern and clean, with lots of small touches such as table football and interesting lobby seating (busy most evenings). The staff were very welcoming and helpful at every point of our stay.
We had breakfast included - there was a good amount of choice between hot, continental and various sweet breads, cereals etc. Leftover pastries were also available throughout the day to snack on.
For c.£100 a night, we thought it was very good value for money.
Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catrionah707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews