We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
371
411
94
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
411
94
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petite france perfect location complimentary glass old town small cars train station per day bigger room alsace wine pedestrian zone hotel location comfortable room bars and restaurants front desk staff would definitely stay here again an upgrade rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 935 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Great central location. Nice, dark,quiet room.for jet-lagged arrival. Pleasant staff. Fine breakfast buffet. Agree with the other positive ratings for this hotel. Rooms might differ in this historic building.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank tjm103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear Madam, dear Sir,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will be happy to see you again when next in Alsace.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Good location within Strasbourg a 5 /10 minute walk with cases from the train station.
Very helpful staff, and happy to give suggests on things to see around the city
Comfortable rooms, in a historical building.
Good choices for breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Skiaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Dear Madam, dear Sir;
The team joins me to thank you for your glowing recommendation and comment to our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will be happy to see you again when next in Alsace.
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are very nice. We spent a family weekend on Pentecost. Unfortunately, the lady at the reception was very rude and dishonest. Also were the room cleaned way too early before checkout! Our e-mail to the hotel management remained unanswered until today ... We experienced a hotel service exactly the opposite what it should be: honest, polite and hospitable!

Room Tip: to consider: because of the very central location you will hear the noise in the night.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stalavista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Customer,
I want to thank you for taking the time to notify us of your feelings towards our hotel. Your opinion and your comments are very important to us. But in no way our staff was unpleasant (just safety instructions) and the fact that your room was cleaned before you left I do not see how serious this is because we had to clean it twice!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

I cant say anything bad about this hotel. Its in an amazing area, within walking distance to everything. I highly recommend the Macaroon store just next door and the Kebab in a Box shop just up the road. Staff were wonderful and helpful, room was cleaned perfectly while we were there. The bath tub we had in our room was massive so was a plus. Very affordable and very well run.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 123, was a bit confusing to find but utterly beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meganwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Guest;
The Best Western Hotel de L ’Europe’s team joins me to thank you for your radiant comment. Additionally, we are very happy that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our hotel and in our city.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon,
Kindest Regards,
Marie-Hélène ENGEL
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is really good especially if you booked the deluxe room, which I really recommend. I booked 2 rooms one of then was the deluxe and I felt the difference.

Pros:
- Location is the best thing here, in the heart of Strasbourg.
- WiFi connection is really good and fast.
- The hotel provide car parking if your car is 1.5 meter height, otherwise “Parking Indigo” 1 minute walk from the hotel. Very expensive 45€ per day but the hotel offer a discount to be 18€ per day. This is much appropriated from the hotel.
- The hotel provide 10% discount for ferry tour, don’t forget to get from the reception.

Cons:
Nothing at all.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Khalaqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Khalaqi,

The Best Western Hotel de L ’Europe’s team joins me to thank you for your radiant comment. Additionally, we are very happy that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our hotel and in our city.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon,
Kindest Regards,
Marie-Hélène ENGEL
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews