We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
70
164
91
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
164
91
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop old town beds were comfortable perfect location buffet breakfast parking garage enjoyed our stay railway station wifi france city euros curtains kettle strasburg cheese
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 379 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We only stayed one night at this hotel. It was a standard hotel with very nice staff and affordable. We traveled with friends and had two rooms. My room was a decent size and offered plenty of outlets for charging devices. The bathroom was a good size as well and the shower's water pressure was great!

The beds were comfortable too. The hotel also offers parking in a parking garage where they assign you a spot. That was very convenient, too.

The only downsides were no a/c (I'm American. We love a/c) and my room had no curtains. We faced the courtyard and there were lights shining into the room. I pretty much got no sleep because of this, but DH slept great! We also purchased a fan while on our trip making the room bearable.

Room Tip: Higher floors and one with curtains.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citotel_Pax, Responsable réception at Hotel Pax, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Erica,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion, which is very important to us.
We are really glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

Our standard rooms don't have a/c yet, but our superior rooms (renovated) are equipped with it. However, all of our rooms are equipped with opaque curtains so we are a little bit surprised to hear that yours didn't. We apologize about the inconvenience and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,
The reception team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018

Excellent Hotel I strongly recomend it to travelers, I spent 4 nights at Hotel pax and it was wonderful, beautiful and kind female receptionists and very close to the station and the downtown. I will come back surely

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank cavell556110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

Some 5' from the station, some 10' from the centre; a very quite environment, but the trams, though they do not really make noice. Friendly staff; clean, silent. Breakfast fair, but not cheap for what is offered

Room Tip: At the front side trams till midnight and from very early in the morning
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank ccoppe967468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

I stayed in Hotel Pax with a group of students. Rooms were large and very clean, we enjoyed the breakfast and location between the railway station and old town was excellent. Very friendlt staff, too.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tinaknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

There is only one chair in the room, but the room is designed for 3 persons. Clothes hangers are not designed for the weight of outer clothing. The temperature in the room is very high and does not corresponds to the settings. Hotel has a very bad Wi-Fi. Hotel is located on the street on which the passage of cars is prohibited. The price of the room is very high taking into account all pointed limitations.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank nikolayr135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews