We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“American in Strasbourg” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Strasbourg Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Strasbourg Centre
Ranked #35 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“American in Strasbourg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

I got to stay one night in this hotel while in the area for work. Overall this place was really nice. The rooms were clean and relatively well equipment, with the exception of an iron and ironing board. The hotel is located nicely in the center of the city but it's also quiet; I couldn't hear traffic or anything at night. Standard breakfast as well that was pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KipsterED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    367
    109
    42
    8
See reviews for
86
332
38
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

The Mercure is within walking distance to everything worth seeing in Strausbourg. The hotel doesn't offer any services, but is very clean, the staff is courteous and friendly, and the food is good. The hotel has free wifi service which is adequate, but tends to lag at night--likely due to bandwidth. This is the perfect place to visit if you are coming for the Christmas Market. I have stayed her two times--once by train and once by car--and had no trouble walking to the hotel from the Gare and had no trouble finding a parking spot. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

It's a good hotel very close at the old part of the city and close to railway station. You can visit Petit France, the cathedral and the other attractions with 10 minutes walking. The staff at the front desk was very polite and helpful. I suggest this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stopped here one night on route to Italy. We couldn't get a car parking place because they were full - only 20 places available - so we had to use one of the town car parks 5 minutes walk away which was really inconvenient as we were so tired. The room was small but comfortable but it was a Saturday night so very noisy - and VERY hot, considering it was cold outside! The hotel next door had a very loud wedding reception on that evening. We booked a double room but found we had two beds pushed together with two single duvets on. When a double duvet was requested, we were told that all the rooms were the same.

Room Tip: Ask if there's a function scheduled in the hotel next door and book a room accordingly. Also do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

The hotel is very well located a few hundreds of meters from the Place Kléber and the cathedral. The room (605) was very quiet and the bed excellent. Free Wifi in the rooms and the lobby is a plus. The computer we used for printing our boarding pass in the lobby was painfully slow but free. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the hotel if you can get a good price (~120€/night).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonardNim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

We wanted a reasonably priced hotel in or near La Petite France and we were not disappointed. The room was not large, but well appointed, very modern with spacious bathroom and comfortable bed. The breakfast room was convenient with lots of choice and very good service, but we thought it was a bit expensive. We had read reviews about the construction across the street but it definitely did not interfere with our stay. One of the staff on duty at the reception desk spoke very good English and was particularly helpful when we explained what we hoped to do. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne20866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Positive - The location is central. The staff are friendly. Rooms and beds are large. The Wifi is fast. There is free bike parking in the secure underground hotel car park. We decided to stay a second night and they gave us the same discounted room rate for the second night.
Negative - The design of the shower allows water to get into the rest of the bathroom. There is currently construction happening across the road, which is a little disruptive (the hotel is fairly well soundproofed though).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tractor33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Mairie Nord
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
#43 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hannong
#11 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Strasbourg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Strasbourg Centre

Property: Mercure Strasbourg Centre
Address: 25 rue Thomann, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#23 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Strasbourg Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Strasbourg Centre is ideally located in the heart of Strasbourg, close to Notre Dame Cathedral, the picturesque Petite France area, shops and the TGV train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Strasbourg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Strasbourg Centre Hotel Strasbourg
Accor Strasbourg Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing