We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
268
258
50
26
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
258
50
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasecycling tourfamily roomside streetold townquiet streetsmall hotelfree wifipetite francehistorical centerexcellent locationtop floorcommon areasstayed here for nightswithin walking distancebusiness tripreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 609 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is one of my favorite hotels of those I’ve ever visited, great location 6-8 minutes walk to City Centre, well managed hotel, clean, nice and lovely breakfast.

The parking is not really available but it’s very simple to park it in a nearby parking lot with many floors and many empty places working 24h.

The staff very helpful, our family room was one of the best rooms that you can ever dream about having such during a family trip.

Just go, you’ll never be disappointed :)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank RabiHana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva M, Responsable réception at Hotel du Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018


Dear RabiHana,

We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg.
It is nice to read that our team could help you and that you also have enjoyed the location of our hotel.
It is right that it is really pleasant to be so quickly in the center.
Satisfying our guests is the most important for us.
Thank you so much for recommending our hotel.
We will be happy to see you again next time!

Best regards,

Eva Manata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

I don't usually bother with reviews but really have to with Hotel du Dragon in picturesque Strasbourg. The hotel room we stayed in, on the third floor, was wonderful. Newly decorated and full of natural light, spacious with very comfortable bed, modern bathroom and views of the canal and old city. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. A special thanks to the vivacious Julia who received us wonderfully and gave us lots of helpful information. She also helped us arrange an additional room for a friend travelling with us when we arrived.
The hotel is quiet but still extremely close to the old city and a 10 minute stroll from the cathedral. Highly recommended

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Saul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva M, Responsable réception at Hotel du Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear Saul G, Thank you for letting the other users of Tripadvisor know how was your stay with us.
Julia and the rest of the team is really pleased to read that our team satisfied you during your stay in our renovated hotel.
Satisfying our clients is our priority so thank you for recommending us!
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours faithfully,

Eva Manata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

IMPORTANT TO KNOW: If you stay on the “1st floor”, specifically located through a door to the left of reception, there is no elevator and you must walk up a tight, spiral staircase. These are rooms 104 thru 107 maybe. I was in 107. If you need assistance up and down stairs, this is not the room set for you. Also, you have to get your luggage up and down. The staff will assist with that. I believe other rooms across the lobby and above are elevator accessible.

Rooms are comfortable and clean. They seem to have been recently refurbished. Bathroom was very clean and user friendly. TIP: ask for extra towels, ladies!

There’re is A/C, thankfully. Our room had 4 windows that opened which was so nice. When it got too humid, we turned on the AC unit. TIP: The little vents are moveable so you can get the cool air without it blowing directly on you during sleep time.

Staff is very pleasant and helpful.

Breakfast was good with a large assortment of breakfast items. TIP: Eat outdoors on the patio as the breakfast room can get humid in the summertime.

Location is within walking distance to everything in Petite-France as well as the tram station. TIP: Taxi from train station was only 8€. A cab from the airport is 50€.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva M, Responsable réception at Hotel du Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018


Dear Guest,
We are really pleased to read your satisfaction through your comment.
There are 4 rooms on each of the two floors without elevator and we are always here to help you .
All the staff is always pleased to make your stay pleasant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel du Dragon.

Yours faithfully,

Eva Manata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This gem was booked on my behalf by a cycling tour company, and it turned out to be the nicest hotel of my three week holiday in France! The hotel is in a central location (I walked from the train station in 15 minutes) but in a quiet area, and has smart, luxurious rooms and friendly, helpful staff; lovely breakfast buffet is included also. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SCA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva M, Responsable réception at Hotel du Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for that lovely message about your stay on Tripadvisor.
It is important for us you to share your experiences with the rest of the community, and we really enjoy your comment.
We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you another time, for a cycling or for another tour !

Best regards,

Eva Manata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Just located across a bridge from La Petite France in Strasbourg, it is nevertheless located in a quiet street, and was recently refurbished to reach a well-earned 4-Star rating. Within walking distance of everything to see in Strasbourg, an ideal stopover for a couple of days or more !

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Scrumptious2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva M, Responsable réception at Hotel du Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for your message. We are really pleased to read that you have enjoyed the location and the renewal of our hotel.
Your message is very kind, we really appreciate it.
We hope we will see you in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews