We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the money (not so good WiFi)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arlington, Virginia, USA
1 review
“Good value for the money (not so good WiFi)”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Good value for the money. Rooms are small, but that's why it's cheap.

However, the WiFi was on-and-off. I had to go out in the hallway every once in a while to get better signal, and then go back in the room in order to continue using the internet.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    455
    148
    29
    9
See reviews for
87
431
54
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This was our first stay at an Ibis and we enjoyed it. The room was a decent size. It was clean and had everything we needed. Free wi-fi was provided. The hotel is a short walk to the train station (helpful when walking with luggage) and the town centre. The woman working the front desk (cannot remember her name - Romanill or something) was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again if I am back in Strasbourg.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pugman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankara
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

the location is very good only 5 min walks to centre ville....the quality for price is ok...the rooms are classic ibis room not to expect so much....i suggest to everyone

Room Tip: cathedral wiev rooms have good scene
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sercanANK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The Ibis was located at the edge of Les Halles shopping mall. The location was great. It was an easy ten minute walk to all the shopping downtown as well as the cathedral. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had requested connecting rooms for our children, but ended up with rooms next to each other rather than connecting. One of our kids is a teen so it worked out for us, but if connecting rooms are needed, recommend to call the hotel directly and request in advance. Breakfast was overpriced and not worth the money. There was a McDonalds right next door which was perfect for us. Overall, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed over in July/August and it was very nice. The usual Ibis standard rooms, we were only a few minutes walk from the old town. Affordable prices and good customer service. Strassbourg itself is a very pretty little city!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetset2London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We use this hotel as an our overnight stop when driving to the Austrian Alps. Its located within easy reach of all the sights of Strasbourg and has adequate underground parking so perfect for our stop off.

The hotel is typical Ibis, clean and comfortable without being flashy.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaKaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
1.0 km away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique
0.5 km away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France
0.5 km away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#24 of 128 in Strasbourg
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Strasbourg Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles

Property: Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles
Address: 1 rue de Sebastopol, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
#12 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles Cathedrale is located in the centre of Strasbourg with direct access to the tram and 5 minutes from Strasbourg station. Close to the historic La Petite France area, Strasbourg Cathedral, museums and Les Halles shopping centre. Book one of our 97 airconditioned rooms with WiFi. The hotel also features a traditional restaurant, Le Comptoir du Maitre Kantner, a bar, 24 hour snack service, a terrace and pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Strasbourg Centre Halles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing