We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$114
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
AlexBuckFL
United States

Just ok. Staff is one star.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 13, 2024
Hotel is comfortable but is in desperate need of a renovation. The majority or the staff could use hospitality training as well as most seem to be half dead or completely uncaring. In particular is the breakfast/restaurant lead with the mustache/handlebars, who seems to be totally lazy with zero customer service skills. The executive lounge is more like an unattended funeral home. Location is ok as long as you are good with the nearest tram stop being 7 minutes. From there the main sites are close via tram, but there is nothing nearby in terms of restaurants.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Relations Clients, Service clients/Réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review
Responded Mar 15, 2024
Dear AlexBuckFL,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We genuinely value your insights as they allow us to continually improve our services.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your comments regarding the need for renovation and staff hospitality training have been duly noted, and we assure you that we are actively working on addressing these issues to enhance the overall guest experience.

Regarding your feedback on the breakfast/restaurant lead and the atmosphere in the executive lounge, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Rest assured, we are taking steps to ensure that all team members uphold the highest standards of customer service and professionalism.

In terms of our location, we understand that convenience is paramount for our guests, and we regret any inconvenience caused by the distance to nearby amenities. We appreciate your feedback and will consider it as we strive to make improvements.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to demonstrate the positive changes we are making.

Warm regards,
HIlton Strasbourg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$179
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Hilton Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
C$125
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Hilton Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
C$170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$170
2.1 km from Hilton Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
C$120
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.2 km from Hilton Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$251
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$251
3.6 km from Hilton Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$160
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Hilton Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$263
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Hilton Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$79
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Hilton Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • vocoHotels
    C$132
  • Expedia.com
    C$144
1.4 km from Hilton Strasbourg
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Strasbourg
Reviews (2,182)
Filter reviews
2,182 results
Traveller rating
507
832
527
208
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
507
832
527
208
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge convention center nice hotel business hotel tram stop business trip minute walk hotel is located public transport old town petite france city parking euros council europe cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,182 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2024

Horrible not worthy to be a Hilton.
The good: free car parking overnight for Diamonds.
All the rest is bad:
Upgrade to executive floor as diamond…duh….seriously? Where is the upgrade, the higher floor?
Small room, unbelievable dirty sofa, uncontrollable climate control, hard bed and bad pillows.
Gym is a total joke, two treadmills and a bike and some free weights in a room 3x2 meters.
Executive lounge: be there at 17:00 for canapés, because there is no refills, staff lazy, not cleaning up tables, and grumpy. Only cheeses, ham and bologna. Soup and pretzels. Stale (!) Heineken from a small keg. Yuk, just disgusting… Red and white wine ok, Havana club 3 years, beefeater, Ballantine’s and wyborowa wodka…this makes the given stars….
Breakfast was horrible…looked like a road side motel buffet. Very very limited food choices and ONE coffe machine for the whole breakfast area, which itself is small and not cozy at all…
All in all to be avoided… worst Hilton I ever stayed in!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diveasia666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Relations Clients, Service clients/Réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2024

Dear Diveasia666,


We would like to begin by offering our sincere apologies for the disappointing experience you had during your recent stay at our Hilton Strasbourg property. Your feedback is of utmost importance to us, and we take your comments very seriously.

We deeply regret that your stay did not meet your expectations, particularly in regards to the upgrade, room cleanliness, the quality of our fitness facilities, and the services in our executive lounge. We understand the significance of every detail in making your stay enjoyable, and we are sorry that we fell short on this occasion.

We want to assure you that we are committed to providing quality services to our guests, and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, allowing us to demonstrate our dedication to your satisfaction.

Best Regards,
Hilton Strasbourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2024

We stayed for 4 days between Christmas and New Year and enjoyed our stay very much. The team were extremely friendly, welcoming and always trying hard to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Even during the high pressure times of the New Year's Eve party, everyone in the team from General Manager down smiled, assisted and made sure everyone had a great time. Thank you to everyone at Hilton Strasbourg.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Relations Clients, Service clients/Réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2024

Dear GerardmE9539FD,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us during the festive season! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Strasbourg and that our team went above and beyond to ensure your comfort and satisfaction.

It's truly rewarding to know that our staff's friendliness and dedication made a positive impact on your experience, especially during the high-pressure moments of our New Year's Eve celebration. We take great pride in delivering exceptional service, and your recognition means the world to us.

On behalf of the entire team, we extend our heartfelt gratitude for your appreciation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Hilton Strasbourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2023 via mobile

Once again it has proven that I don’t have to trust always on negative reviews from people who stayed before, but that I first have to experience it by myself.

After reading some TripAdvisor reviews, I had low expectations of this hotel. But, from the moment we arrived, we were happily surprised (actually already before). The people who work there, really think about their guests. One day before arrival we received a helpful email with instructions about how to reach the hotel since some roads were blocked. I have stayed over 300 times in a Hilton and this rarely happens. As well, I haven’t experienced for a long time such a warm and welcoming check-in. The lady and gentlemen behind the reception gave us a warm welcome and explained everything we needed to know.

Yes, the hotel is a bit outdated, but it has everything you need. Rooms are well equipped with a coffee/tea facility, and we even got surprised with a small welcome gift (Which I rarely see these days at other hotels).

All by all, don’t always trust the negative reviews. They are snapshots of a specific moment and not always based on reality. Experience it by yourself and then judge!

Hilton Strasbourg, thank you very much for this stay!😍

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barryyvdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Relations Clients, Service clients/Réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2023

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience during your stay with us. Your positive comments are a testament to the importance of firsthand experiences, and we are delighted that you gave us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

At Hilton Strasbourg, we strive to provide each guest with a memorable and enjoyable stay, and your feedback encourages us to continue delivering on this commitment.

Should you choose to stay with us again in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring that your next visit is just as fantastic as the last.

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any further comments or suggestions to share.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2023

Staying at the hotel for a number of nights. One evening had dinner in the bar and decided to treat myself to an entrecôte steak. It was a lovely meal and I really enjoyed. So much that I decide to return and have it again. The second time, it was very different, no salad dressing and a steak that I would describe as hard work. What a shame. It was such a different experience .

Also the bar makes a big deal about its Martinis, as I had not had one for ages, decide to treat myself. My advice, avoid!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Relations Clients, Service clients/Réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your dining experiences at our hotel. We genuinely appreciate your detailed comments, as they allow us to continually improve our services.

We're delighted to hear that your first experience with the entrecôte steak was enjoyable and that you decided to return for a second visit. However, we sincerely apologize that your second experience did not meet your expectations. Consistency in the quality of our dishes is essential to us, and we will address this matter with our culinary team to ensure such variations do not occur in the future.

Regarding the Martini you ordered, we are sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations. Our guests' satisfaction is our top priority, and we will certainly take your feedback into consideration to enhance our cocktail offerings.

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have the chance to serve you better in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2023 via mobile

Very unfriendly booking staf. I booked my room for 7-8-2023 and got I’ll with COVID on 5-8-2023. I have e-mailed the hotel and called the Hilton Strasbourg to cancel my booking. The supervisor of Hilton Strasbourg told me that this no problem for them and I have to come to the Hotel. They wanted to take the risk that staf and guest will be infected with COVID. They wouldn’t give me any solution for this situation. They had already charged my credit card for the amount of the room. So it was not there problem as they told me. So I really do not advise you to book with this Hilton Strasbourg hotel. Or do not give your credit card details.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jet65383323535
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Relations Clients, Service clients/Réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2023

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your booking experience at the Hilton Strasbourg. I am sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations. We will definitely look in to this matter in order to do better next time.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews