We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
100
259
86
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
259
86
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential areaeuropean parliamentnice hotelparking spotpublic transportroom was largetwo nightscouncilorangerystorksbelongingsofa
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 476 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Residence Jean-Sebastien Bach is nice hotel. Near Orangerie Park, where is so many storks. Wonderful! You can do there your daily run or just walk through.
Hotel itself has nice rooms, great staff. They serve breakfast. About one kilometre from public transport.

Room Tip: All area of hotel is residential so it s not noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katka161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

check in great , staff great , not to far fro centre but need to drive or take public transport, breakfast ok , will stay again , rooms very good size & comfy , car park in private garage for 20 euro or in public space outside if find space for free

Room Tip: good room , far from centre ,
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polszewski210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

This hotel is well placed for a short and cheap cab ride to the European Parliament if you happen to be in Strasbourg for that purpose.

I had a comfortable few days stay in a large room with balcony. Even though it overlooked the road, my two nights of sleep were undisturbed.

The only negative was that on every time I went to reception, little English was spoken - but I wouldn't say that was unique to this hotel, I just find the French unwilling to help English-speakers even when I try and struggle to speak their language!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ConsumerBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

This hotel is located a residential elegant area and in the green area of the park l'Orangerie. Nice rooms that are small appartments with balcony and everything (desk, kitchen, night hall, separate WC, dressing etc.). It may be an alternative or a relief compared to the very small rooms in old buildings in the core of the centrum of the city.Good if you travel by car and for business also.

Room Tip: At the back or along the sides
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 468christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

We staied one night and we were happy to discover this hotel in a residential area. The room was large and very clean. The mattress was a bit soft for us and the clima / air conditioning in the room was making a bit o noise during the night. The breakfast was fine, we had many options.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaudiaChirilescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews